We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant!”

Aux Trois Cochons - Le Pere Fillion
Ranked #1,800 of 4,115 Restaurants in Lyon
Price range: $20 - $26
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We didn’t k know where to go and chose this restaurant while walking on the street as it looked like a small local, authentic place. We liked it. It offers a good choice of local dishes and we were not disappointed, tried a couple of specialties. Wine-wise, not a long list but good choice with a reasonable price range, we had a very good Cote du Rhone.
The waiter was really nice and kind (much more than the average in the area!)

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank BoboRossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tourist trap. Food is Not Good. And way too expansive for what it is. Choose some other Restaurant if you dont want to be disappointing.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 349jokle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

The food was good, portions were not too big so we were able to get through the menu.
Service was brusque but professional and prompt. Price correct. We were seated inside on an evening during a heat wave which was cooler than outside but it wasn't fully air conditioned so by the end of our meal it was pretty warm.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank PRKPinCH41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

We only had two nights in Lyon but because of good service, atmosphere and food we returned the second night. The second meal was even better. We had fun and great food and enjoyed the company of diners on the next table. The parting gift to my wife from the the owner will leave long and lasting happy memories of our trip. A great restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Explore813375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Had a group of 6 people try this restaurant based on a friend’s recommendation. Spot on. Very good food and excellent service. Reasonable prices. Located right in the center of Lyon. Highly recommend that you try this out. No regrets.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 507jeffk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aux Trois Cochons - Le Pere Fillion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing