We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bayard Bellecour
Nearby Hotels
$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$339
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$142
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Vaubecour(Lyon)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$111
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$127
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$214
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
80
179
54
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
179
54
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfirst floorbocuse restaurantwould definitely stay here againroom was spaciousold buildingmetrocentreluggagefrancepedestriancentury
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 345 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here around 15 times. Not that you'd know from the front desk who never recognised me and always asked did I smoke (I don't) as it is forbidden in the rooms. As the quality of their decor improved - which it has, significantly, the level of charm decreased accordingly. Oh, and they don't honour their loyalty card if you've booked through booking.com. I mean .. Come on. So all in all, lovely rooms, diminishing breakfasts, increasing prices and and absence of friendliness make this a curate's egg. Great location. Lovely rooms, but something is lost in translation.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank Travel_monkey_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for the time spent writing this comment. Know that we attach particular importance to criticism from our clients to continually improve our services and hospitality.
We are surprised by your feelings because we usually recognize our regular customers . Can you provide us with your contact information to respond to you personally because we do not recognize you with just your username and for your last stay back to January 2013.

Your very evasive critics do not allow us to provide concrete answers here. We have different rooms from each other , some have a more authentic character with its wooden floors and toile de Jouy and others are more recent.

Do not hesitate to contact us during your next visit to Lyon , we can easily meet your expectations when we speak of bright voice.

L. SERPOL and BAYARD BELLECOUR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had a lovely sized room with a large bathroom including a bath and a walk-in shower, as well as a separate toilet. We had paid extra for this but felt it was value for money and with an internal courtyard location it was very quiet and peaceful. Overall the location is great, close to the metro station and within walking distance of the main attractions in the Vieux Ville and Presqu'Ile. The staff were all pleasant and helpful and we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCSJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

It is such a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you to have taken time to write about our hotel.

Best regards,

L. SERPOL and all BAYARD BELECOUR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed at Bayard Bellecour for 3 nights, and had a great stay. The room was big and clean,the staff was friendly and service minded, and the location was great -quiet, but central.
A little drawback was the lack of wardrobe space.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catrine82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment. We are pleased that your stay with us has pleased you.

See you soon at the Hotel Bayard Bellecour!

L. SERPOL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very well situated on a large square close to the metro and walking distance to many sites. The room was clean and comfortable but quite small-no problem for one or two days. The bathroom was minuscule and had mold in-between the tiles- otherwise the room was very clean. Our friends friends bathroom was completely clean. Breakfast was nice, including hot crepes cooked to order. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: no AC so rooms on the square will be noisy in summer- no problem in autumn/winter
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniGex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear traveler,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with our team after your stay at the Hotel Bayard Bellecour. We are pleased to see that our home team was up to your expectations, you know that we have to heart to make our hotel a warm and friendly place.
During your next visit, try our rooms DELUXE PATIO oy AUTHENTIC rooms that are more spacious!

Hoping to see you again next time and share with you our breakfast buffet "sweet and savory" with our homemade specialties.

Sincerely,

L. SERPOL and BAYARD BELLECOUR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hotel located between the two rivers and a short walk to old town. Our room was beautiful and spacious,(room 22) the decor I thought very classy. The bathroom had a bath an was also a good size, clean and modern. Only negative for some people would be the stairs...we looked upon it as good exercise...breakfast a bit steep at 12€, quite basic, but all in all would recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jilcuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

It is such a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you to have taken time to write about our hotel.

We have duly noted your remark about breakfast and will work to improve it for your next visit !

Best regards,

reception desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews