We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
146
123
43
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
123
43
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegreat hotelbeautiful parkgreat public transportbike stationattending a conferencebusiness hotelminute driveexcellent staybreakfast selectionfree zoobig parkmain restaurantcity centrehotel restaurantbuffet stylemodern style
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 334 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

We checked into the hotel on a romantic stay. The staff was very courteous and kind. The hotel was very modern with nice rooms. We were upgraded to a room facing the park. It was a nice room and I believe they may have been busy during the next few days so we were unable to get a suite as platinum members. There was no lounge or breakfast plan for platinum members. Overall, a nice hotel but could use a couple extra touches.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sebastian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionMarriott, Responsable relations clients at Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review of the Marriott Lyon Cité Internationale Hotel.

We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Indeed, there is no longer Executive Lounge in our hotel for platinum members, we mention it in our website. However, we do try our best to accommodate our customers’ requests in the best possible way. We are sorry that you experience did not live up to your expectation because of that.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

There's only one problem with being a TripAdvisor user. Just before you go on a trip, you read a couple of really unkind reviews of one of your hotels. Great trepidation till you actually arrive -- and really wonder what those other people were talking about.

We were greeted warmly (even before the staff learned I was a Marriott Platinum). While we were checking in, one of the bell staff intervened vigorously on our behalf with an irate Lyon taxi driver who didn't like where I had parked our rental car. (For the record, I had left him plenty of room.)

Our room was delightful. The several-year-ago renovation produced stylish, comfortable and efficient rooms. Ours was very quiet. And, my back thinks that the Marriott bed is the best in the industry.

We needed "tourist advice" and Concierge Abdallah was very helpful. The hotel is well-situated relative to the Lyon transit system. It is also proximate to an absolutely beautiful park.

The hotel very forthrightly notes on its webpage that the Executive Lounge is no longer open. However, they have done everything possible to make up for its absence.

Were we to return to Lyon, there is no question that we would choose the Lyon Marriott.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NewSmyrnaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionMarriott, Responsable relations clients at Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor,

We are so grateful for your review and glad to know that you had a great experience. It is good to know that our team exceeded your expectations and made your time memorable. We are also happy to read that you appreciated the location of our establishment.

We look forward to your next visit,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Clean and well sized room with a small balcony. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was tasty but not an extensive choice. Backs onto lovely park, for walks etc. Transport links outside to the city

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Furber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionMarriott, Responsable relations clients at Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you for your kind review.

It is nice to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated the room and the location of our establishment.

We hope that we can welcome you back as a guest at The Marriott Lyon Cité Internationale Hotel,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

Very nice stay in this magnificent hotel ....at the Marriott Lyon hotel, the lobby of the recption of a very nice decoration, I recommend the rooms, spacious, free mini bar for a platinum member, free breakfast, excellent bed, but the best rating is for Abdullah, the concierge, smiling, very professional, excellent advice, a very good value for this hotel ... as a service, Abdullah rivals the excellence of the concierges of the big hotel ... Bravo Abdullah and beautiful career in front of you, for your advice.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jw52569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionMarriott, Responsable relations clients at Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Marriott Lyon Cité Internationale Hotel.

We truly appreciate your nice comment about the decoration of the hotel and all its amenities. Be sure that your kind words will be shared with all the Hotel team and especially with Abdallah.

We hope to welcome you back,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Awesome stay in Lyon. The hotel was nice great views, good gym. The best part was VINCENT the barman at the Barum cocktail bar. He was extremely friendly he made some awesome cocktails and ALWAYS served with a smile. Great humour made my stay very memorable. Thank you for great service.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Xerxes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionMarriott, Responsable relations clients at Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to know that you appreciated your experience in our establishment and especially the moment you spent at our Bar Le Barum. Thank you for your kind feedback regarding the team, it is always a pleasure to receive such comments recognizing their work.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews