We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon
Ranked #44 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Whether you go on a holiday or a business trip, this hotel is deffinetely a good value for every euro spent. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, nice and comfortable. Free coffee/tee/chocolates at the reception are also a nice thing.
Also it is located in the center of the city, which makes sights exploring quite easy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SriRadzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    239
    76
    42
    27
See reviews for
151
163
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redon, France
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

My husband and I spent three nights here and were more than satisfied with our studio apartment, which was a good size for two people and had a well-equipped kitchen, with microwave, small fridge, etc. For our first trip to Lyon, we wanted to stay on the Presqu'ile between the Saone and the Rhone--perfect for walking and close to several metro stations. Plus the hotel staff was friendly, helpful and more than happy to help us practice our French. It's true that the place could use a bit of a facelift, but we felt we got a good deal on a comfortable room in an excellent location. Restaurants in this tourist district are on the expensive side (and some are simply over-priced), so we liked having the option to make a quick lunch or dinner "chez nous". The hotel staff will give you several options in the area to do your grocery shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vilaineriverwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed as a family of 4. Location is excellent and quiet if your room overlooks the inner courtyard. Parking is provided on site. The facilities were good and in good working order. There is plenty of storage space. The sofa bed opens into 2 single beds. The only down was that the rooms looked a bit tired, but apart from that I could not fault it.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard facing room if prefer a quiet location. The street side overlooks one of the busie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinBUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
940 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 539 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

The location of this hotel/apparthotel is second to none, with the famous restaurant street of Lyon being only meters away. The staff are very nice and friendly and the rooms are very clean. However, the whole hotel could do with a bit of a refresh. The rooms are a great size and offer a small kitchenette, which if you don't want to be out every night would be great. It would be better if at least they had tea and coffee for you to make in the room, but while the ability is there, the material is not.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiddenCaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Citadines Lyon Presqu'ile. Before arriving we were concerned we'd made a poor choice as some of the feedback we'd read was less than positive. Our stay proved the opposite was true - we had a comfortable & spacious one bedroom apartment; a well-equipped kitchen; & the lounge/dining was adequate. The area abounds with cafes and restaurants & there are also several supermarkets nearby from which we sourced our breakfast & lunch supplies. The location was very central & we felt safe at all times walking at night. The reception staff were polite & helpful. As other reviewers have noted, the decor requires updating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb_C630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed here during the light festival, it was a fantastic location. Staff very helpful, rooms clean. Didn't try the breakfast although it looked good. We picked up some groceries in a near by convenience store, economical way to start the day. We shared an apartment we our daughter and her boyfriend. Very comfortable, well stocked kitchen if you had wanted to cook meals. We found that there were enough local restaurants to keep us going.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DlkStokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed at the Citadines Lyon Presqu'ile during the "fête des lumières".
Although it was really full, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The location is perfect for exploring the center on foot.
The rooms are a bit old and the déco a bit depressing but it's good value for money and spotlessly clean, beds are comfortable (even the sofa one).
Kitchen is nicely equipped for a short stay and even has soap and towel and a dishwasher including tablets!
Only point not well organised is the luggage room which is self service so I guess you wouldn't want to leave anything of value in there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Hotel des Celestins
#15 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Best Western Lyon Saint Antoine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Hotel Silky by HappyCulture
Hotel des Artistes
#31 of 193 in Lyon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Elysee Hotel
#66 of 193 in Lyon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon

Property: Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon
Address: 2 rue Thomassin, 69002, Lyon, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Cordeliers - Jacobins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Lyon Presqu`Ile Hotel Lyon
Citadines Hotel Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing