We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon
Ranked #54 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Although the property is showing its age with wear and tear, the manager has assured us they are about to update the facilities. The Apartment was very user friendly and suited the family well. Lyon is a great place to explore. You can walk to the local produce market and many great cafes and bars. Across the footbridge you can walk the old section of the city.

Room Tip: Beware of the noise from the bars below and be aware that there is no air conditioning only heating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byzantinejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    246
    81
    45
    28
See reviews for
156
171
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Busan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location right in the middle of town, close to the old town and just a few steps from one of the most active and important restaurant streets in Lyon. But the hotel itself is not very good. The rooms are cheaply furnished and seem run down. They charge 12 Euros for a shabby breakfast that is little more than a few pieces of bread, croissants and tea bags displayed as a buffet. Don't even think about having breakfast here. And avoid their parking service - they charge 20 Euros per day and the parking lot is impossible to find. We had booked for three nights but checked out after the first night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kunsanseoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lyon hotels

Berkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in late August. I had stayed there a few years ago but it has gone downhill. The rooms are shabby though adequate and there was no air conditioning just a small fan. If you run a tap the shower slows to a trickle. The towels are thin and there is no cleaning done for a short stay. Yes, it is good to have a fridge and a kettle and we liked the situation in the centre of Lyon but I would not stay there again. It was pricey for what it offered and the car parking was expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireSazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Hotel is hidden in the Middle of Downtown, the only thing that is was good from it was the closeness to everything. Pictures are not really what the rooms look like,m I traveled with my kids and family and this was not a good Hotel to stay at, We had some dirty clothes to do and when I did them all was good when cleaned but when the dryer was used it will not dry at all. the Staff particularly one person she was not helpful at all. We try and try to dry the drying at least 4 times and I lost so much time doing it, Drying was not so good =( . My family and I will not be coming back to this Hotel. The floors were not so clean and the rooms were not so good for our family. Though the Area and the closeness to everything was very convenient and the easiness to go to downtown was very good. But really 3 start should be 2 starts.

Room Tip: If you can find another hotel in the same area go for it. The hotel was not worth it. The price w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ok... We like the location and layout of room. We have stayed at many apart hotels before. This is the first one where we were surprised to not include any room cleaning service when you only stay a few nights. Important to know this. So, take your own trash out, clean your own towels, etc.

Also, hot water is not reliable. Each room has its own tank. Problem is that they only reheat 2 times per day. So once it is used up, you're out of luck. Starting to feel like a youth hostel.

They have 2 levels of cleaning: basic for 12 or 15 euros each time. This is just change sheets, give towels and take out trash. The full cleaning can add 30 euros each time. They also charge I think 30 euros per night for parking. And charge for breakfast... So what starts out looking like a decent deal, turns out to be no-frills service that nickel and dime's you. Add all that up and you can stay at a much nicer place for the same or less cost. I heard another guest having problems with their air-conditioner.

In any case, just be aware of what you are sacrificing by staying here.

Have fun!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italianstallionfromb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice little apartment in a great location – I sent for a free tourist map from the Lyon Tourism site which they posted to me before my trip and was able to walk easily from the Place Bellecour metro station. The aparthotel had good facilities, free wifi, automated laundry (€5 wash and €4 dry) and rubbish and recycling bins on the first floor. The little kitchen was basic but had a kettle and a freezer compartment with an ice tray. There were a couple of supermarkets nearby a Casino a few streets away – ask at reception for directions. There were pubs practically next door to the aparthotel and we were right on the door step of the main restaurant streets. There was very little cheap and cheerful but plenty of choice if you had money to spend – it’s quite an expensive place to visit. There was a great ice cream place just about half way up the main eating street – so it was nice to get some to eat while walking home. The metro is convenient, cheap and easy to use – and the Bellecour stop which is closes to the hotel is a hub which will connect you with just about anywhere. Lots of nice (but expensive) shopping nearby if you like your labels and designer gear as well as great foodie shops whereas the Vieille Ville across the river has lots of quite unusual shops which were fun to browse.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pound_Witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

So happy to get this hotel! Turn one way and youre in the shopping district.. Turn the other way and youre in the restaurant district!!!! The rooms are very spacious and even has a mini kitchen to match! Reception was bery friendly too!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheska g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Hotel Silky by HappyCulture
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Best Western Saint Antoine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel des Celestins
#15 of 194 in Lyon
975 reviews
Hotel des Artistes
#33 of 194 in Lyon
404 reviews
Hotel La Residence
#36 of 194 in Lyon
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon

Property: Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon
Address: 2 rue Thomassin, 69002, Lyon, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Cordeliers - Jacobins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Lyon Presqu`Ile Hotel Lyon
Citadines Hotel Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing