We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence(Lyon)(Great Value!)
$98
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$355
$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$96
$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$111
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveler rating
188
519
207
73
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
519
207
73
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspart dieutrain stationtypical novotelhuge shopping mallexecutive roomquick checkcomplimentary waterbreakfast buffetbusiness hotelconvenient locationeasy accessrooms are cleanfamily roomhotel staffone night staynice breakfastexcellent location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

2 night weekend stay. Very convenient for train from Paris and airport. Staff very friendly and helpful and room on the 4th floor very well furnished. Nearby shopping mall a real bonus and transport links to City too. Good amenities in the lobby and bar and restaurant looked appealing but didn't have time to utilise. Good value for money, definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the train station but it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djamesburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNoblet, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.


Frédéric Noblet
Directeur
Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Worst stay ever in my 22 years of travel. Had to plead for fresh towels and refused repeatedly. Asked to speak to Manager. No supervisor available to escalate complaint. Unbelievably rude and uncourteous employees.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNoblet, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for answering our questionnaire. I appreciate the time you took to share the problems you encountered during your stay.

Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that these issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel.
Please be assured, that I will do my utmost to provide an appropriate follow up to your comments. In the meantime, I remain at your disposal to discuss this further with you.

I do hope that, despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again as a client of Novotel.

Sincerely,

Frédéric Noblet
Directeur
Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Dear Novotel Lyon Team,

We do both very much appreciated the stay at your hotel.

5* rating for:
-an executive room - very spacious and mini bar included. Good quality TV channels however only one in English
-location - we had a great walk to Old Lyon. Just 30min easy walk. Next to massive shopping centre (closed on Sun) where we could buy good quality French cheese and wine
-breakfast - good welcome at the door. Always noticed and staff faces full of happiness. One of the best Novotel buffets (good quality plates, pots for tea, fresh dark bread, possibility to cook eggs by yourself and bio muessli)
-helfull check in

I have not noticed any sign of gym.

Conference rooms in Monday full - good sign of business

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank adrianandjoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNoblet, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Frédéric Noblet
Directeur
Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We took the Rhone Express from the airport to the Part Dieu station and when you exit the train, you have to go through the station to get to the hotel. It will be on your left hand side once you exit the station.

When we arrived at the hotel we were a bit confused as when you enter the hotel, there is no lobby, but you see an elevator with minimal signs. We called the elevator and it took a bit for it to arrive. We took it one floor up, and then you actually arrive in the lobby where you check in.

Thus, we noticed while at this hotel that if you are traveling with a family and you have a few pieces of luggage, quite inconvenient to get on the elevator as is not so big and it also takes a while to arrive, even though is only going one floor. Weird setup, so for the rest of the stay we just took the stairs.

Check-in was a breeze and once in the room we noticed that they were standard size for European standards. Not sure why there are reviews that say the rooms are small, but to me, at least for a couple, room size is good. No complains there. Also, the shower is nice and it had nice water pressure and very hot water for those who love to shower with burning water!

On our first day we actually walked from the hotel all the way down to Vieux Lyon and because we stopped here and there to see stuff it took us a bit more than an hour to get to Vieux Lyon.

Obviously, if you don't like walking, you might think this is too far, but if you were to walk without stopping, it would take about 40-45 min to go from the hotel right to where the funiculars are in Old Lyon and to me really, that's not much of a walk.

However, if walking is not your thing, the great thing about this hotel is that right outside, there is a metro and bus station. You can take the metro from Part Dieu station and you'll be in the Vieux Lyon in 8-15min, depending what part of the town you're visiting.

For example, if you're going from the hotel to catch the funicular that takes you up to La Basilique Notre Dame de Fourvière, you'll be at the Vieux Lyon station (where you catch the funicular) in 12-15 min as you do have to change metros/trains as there is no direct metro from the hotel to the Vieux Lyon station. However, the trains in Lyon go very frequent so the wait is not long.

We also walked from the hotel to Parc de la Tête d'Or and that was a 25 min walk. You can also take the tram and you'll be there in 5 min. So the location of the hotel for us was great as we explored the city walking, using the bus, the tram and location couldn't have been any better since it was also easy to reach the airport from there.

About a 10 min walk from the hotel, there is a also a big shopping center with a Carrefour, which was good since I was able to get some drinks that I stored in the small fridge that was in the hotel room, another plus.

We didn't eat at the hotel since we went out to try different patisseries and restaurants so not sure how the food is there, but overall, we were pleased with our stay at this hotel and would book there again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank perseus7401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNoblet, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.


Frédéric Noblet
Directeur
Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FNoblet, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews