We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
Ranked #49 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    458
    179
    63
    19
See reviews for
275
182
91
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were travelling to Lyon by TGV for a weekend break during our stay in Paris. Great little side trip but that's another story.
Lyon is fairly spread out so I suppose there are two choices, stay near the old city and walk to everything or stay near Part Dieu and bus or Velib where you want to go. We enjoy cycling so we took the second option. This also saves dragging bags around etc. The Novotel is adjacent the Gare, you don't have to even cross the road.
The room was a good size, the bathroom very clean. The staff, particularly Georgia on reception were very helpful. Got there at 8 am, no problem there was a room available and a late checkout was not a problem.
Breakfast in the dinning room was a bit limited, but everything was fresh. My only complaint was the coffee, which was very ordinary. There automated machine use powdered milk, the resulting brew was very ordinary. Has everyone else noted the French don't know good coffee ?

Room Tip: Lyon has a great network of cycle paths, most road share but they are fairly safe. The Velo hire sys...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickpamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nothing exceptional with this hotel by itself .... but the location at the station and close from the transport hub and the big shopping centre is just perfect!
For sure, you pay for it!
Staff friendly!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Arrived direct from Australia via TGV from Paris- exhausted. Hotel is very convenient to Part-Dieu, well appointed, comfortable, friendly, close to easy public transport for Lyon. Would not be first choice for a longer stay but ideal for 1-2 nights.
Free mini bar was an unexpected nice touch

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, end June, 2013. It is really conveniently located at 2 mins walk from Part-Dieu train station, which was the best part for us. There is also a large shopping center across the road from the hotel.. The hotel is reasonably priced with very courteous staff. The rooms were not spacious but generally comfortable and clean. The bathroom was spotless!! If I visit Lyon again, I will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vardag212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
232 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I spent one comfortable night in a conveniently located hotel. Clean beds and bathrooms other thatn hearing the train station pager as if sitting at the station as i had the double window system open everything else was very good

Room Tip: I am sure the train pager sound doesnt reach the rooms on the road side as loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We arrived on our way down south of France and found this clean and family friendly hotel a great experience. Room was small but very clean and modern with the comfi of spending the night and not having a whole vacation their.
Staff was friendly and our children enjoyed the playroom area.
It is located in a convenient place next to the train and buses terminal.
Breakfast was to die for and besides the parking fee we had to pay it was a clean nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Lyon Gare La Part Dieu
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Lyon Centre Gare Part-Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
0.4 mi away
Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu

Property: Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
Address: 47 boulevard Marius Vivier Merle, 69003, Lyon, France (Formerly Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#42 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the city center, the Novotel Lyon Part Dieu hotel is located near to the TGV train station in the heart of the business district of Lyons. This 4-star hotel has 124 comfortable, fully soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms. It also has several meeting rooms for your training days and seminars in Lyons. The bar and Novotel Café offer a relaxing environment in which to enjoy healthy and contemporary cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel Lyon
Lyon Novotel
Accor Lyon La Part Dieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing