We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
Ranked #49 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Arrived direct from Australia via TGV from Paris- exhausted. Hotel is very convenient to Part-Dieu, well appointed, comfortable, friendly, close to easy public transport for Lyon. Would not be first choice for a longer stay but ideal for 1-2 nights.
Free mini bar was an unexpected nice touch

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 937 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, end June, 2013. It is really conveniently located at 2 mins walk from Part-Dieu train station, which was the best part for us. There is also a large shopping center across the road from the hotel.. The hotel is reasonably priced with very courteous staff. The rooms were not spacious but generally comfortable and clean. The bathroom was spotless!! If I visit Lyon again, I will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vardag212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I spent one comfortable night in a conveniently located hotel. Clean beds and bathrooms other thatn hearing the train station pager as if sitting at the station as i had the double window system open everything else was very good

Room Tip: I am sure the train pager sound doesnt reach the rooms on the road side as loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We arrived on our way down south of France and found this clean and family friendly hotel a great experience. Room was small but very clean and modern with the comfi of spending the night and not having a whole vacation their.
Staff was friendly and our children enjoyed the playroom area.
It is located in a convenient place next to the train and buses terminal.
Breakfast was to die for and besides the parking fee we had to pay it was a clean nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our family (2 adults, 1 child, 1 infant) stayed at the Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu for 3 nights this summer and were very pleased overall with our experience. The hotel is definitely a MUST for families staying in Lyon.

Our room was a fair size, clean, very comfortable bed and pull out bed was very handy for our 3 year old. Air conditioning worked well, bathroom was clean, fridge came in very handy for storing milk and baby food for our infant.

Location is fantastic. Hotel is across the street from La Part Dieu shopping mall, train station is close by, and Rhone Express just around the corner.

The toy room however was by far a special bonus. Our children absolutely loved it as it was definitely geared for under 5 years. Very clean and tons of toys to play with. Bravo Novotel! The room was definitely the highlight for our 3 year old.

We ate breakfast once. Kids eat free and for adults 15 EUR/per person. Food was very good with quite an assortment to choose from, very clean too.

As for the staff, my wife did most of the interaction being French-Canadian therefore communicating in French. Most of the staff spoke English though but as in most of our experiences in France it helps to speak French as the service is better (opinion). Anyway, staff were super friendly, accommodating, and very professional, BRAVO!

Overall, Novotel La Part Dieu is an excellent hotel. The staff deserve credit for their hard work and upkeep to make the hotel an attractive place to stay. We will definitely come back for our next stay in Lyon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crosask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lvntblt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great hotel with all in the mini bar included. Nespresso coffee machine was a great extra bit could of done with a few more milks. We probably could have rung for more but never seemed to get round to it. the rooms were good and ours also had a balcony which unfortunately was not very welcoming as there were no seats! Bed was comfy. the air conditioner was a little noisy. free wifi was included which is very useful. Dinner was great and we both had the burgers which were very tasty and very large! Service was ok in the restaurant and the reception staff were very helpful. Great spot to stay as the Rhone Express tram from Lyon airport comes in across the road and its also next to Europcar car hire and the big train station.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hwynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu

Address: 47 boulevard Marius Vivier Merle | Bp 83147, 69003, Lyon, France (Formerly Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#42 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range: $98 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the city center, the Novotel Lyon Part Dieu hotel is located near to the TGV train station in the heart of the business district of Lyons. This 4-star hotel has 124 comfortable, fully soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms. It also has several meeting rooms for your training days and seminars in Lyons. The bar and Novotel Café offer a relaxing environment in which to enjoy healthy and contemporary cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel Lyon
Lyon Novotel
Accor Lyon La Part Dieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing