We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served its purpose, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences
Ranked #38 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at The Hotel on business in Lyon. For a start, the entrance is not easy to find. It's on the corner of a major Road Junction and if you are not careful, you can spend ages trying to find out how to get on! It is reasonably near to The Olympique Lyonnaise Football Stadium which was helpful from my point of view. The rooms are spacious and clean and breakfast was plentiful and well presented. They lack in provision for business services and the Internet access in the foyer is hopeless. The highlight of my trip to Lyon was the Rhone Express which offers a quick and pleasant to transfer from the airport. Nice hotel but not much good for business trips.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 855 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

First of all, the hotel is maintaining its standards wherever i stay in this hotel - whether in Lyon, Reims, Paris, etc. The rooms are spacious and large with all the basic needs, equipped with TV sets having access to worldwide channels. The location is just right near to the river and shopping mall. The staff is friendly and helping.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ominvent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Perfect overnight stay for us, friendly staff always willing to help. Evening meal menu not ideal for our young children but quality of food excellent if a little overpriced. Good breakfast and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank NovotelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed one night with a tour group heading from Aix to Paris. Rooms were clean, nice, just what we needed for a good night's sleep. Not too far from the city center. Traveling as a family of four in Europe it was nice to get adjoining rooms for once. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

To find this hotel, with our GPS the address was a bit not correct coordination. But if you filled in the exact coordinate GPS. N 45° 43' 57.50'' E 4° 49' 25.62'' then you will find it. Anyway, the location of this hotel is really nice. Nearby the river and a Gerland park. The room for a family are nice and the breakfast was very good; much variation and really good to start your day. The play corner for kids are also interesting one for big kids. The kids can play the modern games (Xbox stuff). We enjoy our short stay in here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DKriyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here over the Easter weekend with two kids and booked a Executive room. The room was large, breakfast was included and the staff were excellent. The mini bar was also for free. All in all it was an excellent stay made all the more enjoyable because of the very pleasant and personable staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for the executive room if you have children.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was a business trip with my partners.As we reached hotel,lovely receptionist welcomed us with tasty candies.Neat & Clean rooms,well behaved staff,excellent facilities & quick room service impressed me most.Would like to stay in same hotel in my next visit.True value for monet.Only lacuna was bit slow service at reception.But Worth trying.

Room Tip: River side rooms have a great view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimpy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Perrache - Charlemagne
Novotel Lyon Confluence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lyon Metropole
#17 of 196 in Lyon
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences

Address: 70 avenue Leclerc | Lyon Cedex 07, 69363, Lyon, France (Formerly Novotel Lyon Gerland)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Lyon
#26 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#48 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range: $93 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lyon Gerland is a 3 star hotel close to the city centre of Lyon and the major transport routes. With 600 sqm of conference space, the hotel is an ideal venue for meetings, conferences and conventions for anywhere between 2 and 250 people. Whether on business or leisure, you can take advantage of our swimming pool, fitness room and terrace area. Our contemporary and convivial Novotel Cafe restaurant offers an original and varied menu. Undercover pay parking is also available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lyon Gerland Hotel Lyon
Lyon Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing