We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences
Ranked #37 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed one night with a tour group heading from Aix to Paris. Rooms were clean, nice, just what we needed for a good night's sleep. Not too far from the city center. Traveling as a family of four in Europe it was nice to get adjoining rooms for once. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 909 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

To find this hotel, with our GPS the address was a bit not correct coordination. But if you filled in the exact coordinate GPS. N 45° 43' 57.50'' E 4° 49' 25.62'' then you will find it. Anyway, the location of this hotel is really nice. Nearby the river and a Gerland park. The room for a family are nice and the breakfast was very good; much variation and really good to start your day. The play corner for kids are also interesting one for big kids. The kids can play the modern games (Xbox stuff). We enjoy our short stay in here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DKriyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here over the Easter weekend with two kids and booked a Executive room. The room was large, breakfast was included and the staff were excellent. The mini bar was also for free. All in all it was an excellent stay made all the more enjoyable because of the very pleasant and personable staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for the executive room if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was a business trip with my partners.As we reached hotel,lovely receptionist welcomed us with tasty candies.Neat & Clean rooms,well behaved staff,excellent facilities & quick room service impressed me most.Would like to stay in same hotel in my next visit.True value for monet.Only lacuna was bit slow service at reception.But Worth trying.

Room Tip: River side rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimpy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Location is good. About 15-minute ride from the train station (Gare de Lyon-Part-Dieu). Also one can walk to subway (Metro) in 10 to 15 minutes, depending on your walking manner, and reach the city center in several more minutes.
The hotel is nice and clean, the meeting rooms are well equipped and the personnel are nice and friendly.
I had booked the room for one person but when I arrived I had my other half with me and there was no extra charge for accommodation, only for breakfast for the second person. Restaurant is good with room service with no extra charge and some good wine is available as well. Would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room at this hotel was very nice and the food was great. However, we ordered the special for dinner and then were overcharged approx. 14 euros because the bill listed each item separately rather than a combined price. We brought this to their attention and the bill was rapidly changed. At first we wondered if it was our mistake, but realized we were correct. The same thing happened to another couple in our group...they ordered two beer, but were charged for four. (same night) Again, the bill was changed immediately when it was brought to their attention. So my advice is to always check your bill if you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is the third time we stay at this Novotel. It never disappoints. We use it as a stop-over while travelling from Spain back to the UK. Service at reception is fast and efficient. The rooms are always fresh, well appointed and spotless. Food at the restaurant, although simple, is always excellent and is good value. My only grumble would be that you have to pay to park the car (although this is not excessive).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveramlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Perrache - Charlemagne
Novotel Lyon Confluence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perrache - Charlemagne
Mob Hotel Lyon Confluence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences

Address: 70 avenue Leclerc | Lyon Cedex 07, 69363, Lyon, France (Formerly Novotel Lyon Gerland)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lyon
#24 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#48 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range: $99 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lyon Gerland is a 3 star hotel close to the city centre of Lyon and the major transport routes. With 600 sqm of conference space, the hotel is an ideal venue for meetings, conferences and conventions for anywhere between 2 and 250 people. Whether on business or leisure, you can take advantage of our swimming pool, fitness room and terrace area. Our contemporary and convivial Novotel Cafe restaurant offers an original and varied menu. Undercover pay parking is also available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lyon Gerland Hotel Lyon
Lyon Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing