We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,531)
Filter reviews
1,531 results
Traveler rating
517
769
168
46
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
769
168
46
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le garage old town two double beds the river free wifi nice hotel train station business district mercure lyon nespresso coffee machine minute walk small pool rooms are comfortable hotel restaurant walking distance room was large across the bridge
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,531 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

This is the best Mercure hotel I’ve ever stayed at.

I find the Mercure pretty average but decently priced and you get what you pay for.

This hotel is great, staff are friendly and helpful. The parking is not the best but they offer a valet parking service.

Room was clean, modern, and nicest Mercure room I’ve ever stayed in.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank MarkW2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire M, Manager at Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

I frequently staff in this hotel and have always found it to be comfortable and quiet.
Built in a former multi-story car show room from the early 1900s, I believe, it is a lovely building with a large impressive reception area.

There is an open bar to one side of the reception. Drinks I find expensively over priced. There are numerous bars and cafes with a short walk from the hotel so I would recommend exploring the lovely area around the hotel.

One serious point to note.... thieves have operated in the reception area. A colleague had his briefcase stolen whilst he was distracted when checking in!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire M, Manager at Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Not too far from city center and old part of the city. They have a valet parking which is a plus in french traffic culture. The breakfast was also clearly above average. Staff was very helpful though bit slow

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lasrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire M, Manager at Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Comfortable room, with a king size bed, absolutely quiet.
Nice selection of teas in the room, kettle provided.

Good breakfast, open until 10:30 on week days.

Excellent swimming pool despite being small.
Fitness center with standard equipment.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire M, Manager at Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Have just returned from Lyon. Great hotel with good rooms and excellent breakfast. Lyon itself was very busy but a wonderful place to walk around. Many, many restaurants and bars to choose from. Found a quiet bar by St Paul station. All in all a lovely weekend via Eurostar.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank JohnF187057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire M, Manager at Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews