We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Lyon Electric Bike Tour including Food Tasting with a Local Guide
150

Book in advance
from
$87.71
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Theatres Romains de Fourviere
from $87.71
More Info
from $274.10
More Info
from $54.82
More Info
from $405.67
More Info
Reviews (3,230)
Filter reviews
3,230 results
Traveler rating
1,557
1,280
347
37
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,557
1,280
347
37
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman ruins worth a visit walk around notre dame concert romans museum stage odeon city france artifacts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 3,230 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Walk around the ruins of the houses and streets and the amphitheatres which are now used for concerts. The Roman Gallo Museum is a must, the mosaics are just fabulous. Very clever people these Romans.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank 523heatherl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

The amphitheater is next to the Musee Gallo Romans, a collection of artifacts and tombstones from the Roman era. This is a must for any history or archaeology aficionados .

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank chrisperezk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Easy to get to and very interesting outside at the ruins and inside the museum. Audio guide was free and added to the museum exhibits.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

The attached museum would make this a great outing on a rainy day. Take the Funicular up and walk down via the Cathedral on a good day.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Steepstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We found the theater by accident when walking up toward the basilica, and walked around for a while. It's very pretty, with a stunning view of the city!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank 954pernillej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews