We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Pino

Pizza Pino
Ranked #1,986 of 3,203 Restaurants in Lyon
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Service was very slow and pizza was average, eatable but not more. I would say it's a place for quick lunch, if service wasn't so slow. I will come back only if in front of this restaurant my son will start to beg pizza ))

Helpful?
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    184
    204
    106
    93
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“good stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

So you need a break from all that canard? From the fromage? Grab a pizza & grab it here; good pizza, drinks selection is ok, not great, but the pizza is what you come here for. Good crust, excellent, tasty just-right cheese & sauce. Does get crowded, quite popular, so plan your strike accordingly. Just near Place Bellecour & near the train & the walking shopping street.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank fawlcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good late meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The pizza was good and the service fair. But the 50cl of St Emilion was a great wine and the right size!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tcreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Overall Quite Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Have visited this restaurant often and I like it.

Especially since it stays open late. It tends to attract a variety of people, seeing its central location at Place Bellecour next to the metro. If you are out and about and want to eat late, this is one of the few places still open until about 0300h. They even have a security guard at the door...to obviously get rid of any troublemakers (which I did see happen once and which they handled quickly and effectively).

The pizza is quite good. But my favourite menu item is the "Tartare de beouf"...so good and surprisingly filling...the fries they serve it with are really good, too.

It's a tad expensive, though...but not overly so. Definitely worth it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TanyaM212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Below average pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

This place has a charm of a bus station, people coming and going, waiters frowning for some reason. I had a vegetarian pizza where vegetables were completely drowned in melted cheese. The pizza base was OK but everything else was not. I left half of it. Not going back there.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank floss a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pino also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Pino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing