We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Remanence

La Remanence
Ranked #523 of 3,229 Restaurants in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $97
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Cordeliers - Jacobins
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Do the set epicurien menu
Great food with fois gras, sweetbreads et al. Good flavours ina lovely setting. Educated wine assistance that did not plump for the more expensive.
A good eatling experience for the gourmand in Lyon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawk345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    71
    33
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
259 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Very Good French Cuisine. Service can be better.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

The food is very good. The service needs improvement. Our server did not seem interested at all in ding his work. The excellent cuisine balanced the poor service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hexagone6x6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Simply the Best! And great value for the service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Booking essential.

We enjoyed their Epicurien Menu of 4 seasonal surprise dishes, followed by a superb cheese board and dessert for €71pp inc tax and service (not including wine).

Wow what a surprise!!!!

Fantastic service, superb food and all in a juxtapose modern and historic setting.

We dined in a number of similarly rated places during a 4 night break in Lyon, and this beat all of them hands down. We were just sorry we didn’t get an opportunity to dine here again before we left.

This place is a credit to the Blanc’s and well worth a detour and the price.

Thank you – we hope to return soon. Keep up the inspiring and innovative dishes.

Great bread!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RR_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have to start by saying I am a fine dining chef in london and I visited Lyon only to visit the top restaurants on offer. This was the only non star restaurant i visited and I was blown away. From the moment I saw the menu I was impressed. I truly hope that this restaurant gets a well deserved Michelin star. The plates of food were well thought of and beautifully presented. I had a foie gras dish which I will never forget.
Highly recommend this hidden gem!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chefkav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crete
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“JUST AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

How can I describe the palatale experience and the fine innovative dining we enjoyed from the first moment till the end of the evening! It was an amazing experience that confirms the reputation of the restaurant and of the chef. Try the menu surprise and let the chef guide you...mmm Can't wait to go back

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aliki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Remanence also viewed

 

Been to La Remanence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing