We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$58
FindHotel$58
Travelocity$58
Orbitz.com$58
CheapTickets$58
Tripadvisor$58
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveler rating
454
200
28
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
454
200
28
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance private parking breakfast was delicious perfect stay location is excellent rooms are clean central location short stay olivier city centre euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 690 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

This is a quirky, interesting hotel with amazing staff who welcome each customer to breakfast show you where all the sites are and then went out of their way to accomodate my wife’s dietary needs.Olivier was a wonderful warm host who made our stay memorable. The rooms were very small and the location very busy traffic wise but the Basilica and the gardens and zoo were brilliant and fascinating. Eating opportunities abound and ‘island’ location between the two rivers interesting.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank petercU9496LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

Over all brilliant experience, quirky, clean and in a great location!
Great service, a lot of recommendations in what to see in Lyon (very helpful).
Olivier and the team were great hosts... 100% recommended, wouldn’t fault a thing! :)
Martina & Daniel

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

The hotel is decorated brightly and cheerfully, and the staff could not have been more helpful.
Pro: Helpful staff went over all the "tourist" sites with us, and made sure we knew how to get to them.
The train station is nearby, and so are the sites we wanted to visit.
The river is also very close by, so it was lovely to walk along it in the evening.
The air conditioner worked properly (not always true elsewhere).
The room we reserved was very clean, if a little tight for the three of us. There was a larger triple room available, and the manager instantly moved us into it at the original price for the smaller one. We were impressed, and very happy.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LizG_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

A very pleasant hotel, near main sights, great staff. We would stay there again. The room is small, but has good air conditioning. A cold breakfast is available for a charge, as well as parking if you call ahead.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank clementi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Centrally located, English spoken, friendly, secure parking next door, very very small rooms, excellent for a short stay, but not for longer business trips when you need a desk/light to work in the evening. I slept well, shower was fine, breakfast had tasty cheese and different juices, much better than in other French hotels, not the mainstream accomodation

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MuensterMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews