We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian Restaurant in France” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Bombay

Le Bombay
Ranked #8 of 887 Restaurants in Grenoble
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $33
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Gabriel Péri
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Indian Restaurant in France”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was eager to go to this restaurant after a friend recommended it to me a few years ago and I am happy to say that I was not disappointed! I lived and worked in India for 8 years and with happiness I can state that Le Bombay's food is not only authentic but also of high quality. You can taste the fresh ingredients and the amount of care that must have been put into the food. There is also a range of prices that caters to your budget. You can leave full and satisfied for 15/20 euro but you can also treat yourself to starters, dessert, etc. To me, this is quite a deal as it is extremely difficult to find a tasty, quality Indian restaurant in France and this is by far the best one. (Not to mention that the furniture and overall atmosphere is absolutely beautiful!) Book early though because Le Bombay fills up quickly and is often booked/crowded on the weekends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JordanMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    205
    45
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Indian in Grenoble”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Definitely one of the best Indians restaurants I have ever been too, especially in France. This is one of the few restaurants that when I order spicy food that is exactly what I get! The atmosphere was great and the food came almost immediately after we ordered. I will definitely be frequenting this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kkremers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eynsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very good Indian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This restaurant is always busy. Make sure you book otherwise you are likely to be turned away. The food is very tasty, I had a tandoori mixed grill last visit which was great and the portions are big. Service is a little relaxed, but that was not a problem for me. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SharkeyOxford_UK_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best Indian Restaurant in France till date”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This restaurant has been good in all aspects i must say.
Quality of Food: I have not eaten Indian Food being an Indian myself better than this in France atleast. The Chicken Tikka Masala and Chicken Jalfrezi were as expected. The Cheese Garlic nan and the quality of Mango lassi was very good as well.
Quantity: The quantity was very much sufficient and you can order to plates for 3 people.
Cost: The cost is slighly expensive compared to the rating on Trip Advisor but it is not at all expensive compared to the other Indian Restaurants in France. I would say an average of 17-20 euros per person for a very good meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajat410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“straight from india”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Got a take away from them on a real busy saturday night. said i'd been to Indiaand likedit hot.
That'swhat i got, but with fab indain spices too.
10/10
Andy

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hovis2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bombay also viewed

 
Grenoble, Isere
 
Grenoble, Isere
 

Been to Le Bombay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing