We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best option in grenoble”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Appartea Hotel et Residence
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Reviewed November 19, 2013

the best option! I'm here for more than two months and I feel like I'm at home ... warm and very practical! beyond the service and the staff are always very kind and considerate! I super recommend. Is very close to a mall with all the facilities: pharmacy, supercado, and also lines TRAM and buses - all very close.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElzaLira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Appartea Hotel et Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 101 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

The great news is the manager Alex is a great human being period. This man made sure everything went very smooth for my entire stay. The room is very basic with lighting being the main issue. It does not get very bright in the room. These rooms are for long term guests normally so there is a mini kitchen which I did not use. The bed cover had some stains on it but the rest of bed was great. (Sheets, sub-blankets) I was very warm in the room. There was some noise from the Lift and the room next to me but not a lot. The main point is that is very near HP Grenoble about 400 meters. It is also near a major Tram stop. So no taxis are required. For reference it took 20 minutes to go from the Hotel to the main train station. The price was fair and what I expected. The membership points also worked very well. Again though the staff is what made this work for me.

Room Tip: There are two elevators try to get at the end of the hallway to avoid the elevator noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnWesleyPruitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Hotel staff are very helpful and speak good English,they are very polite and pleasant,
The hotel is adequate the room are spacious and clean,the furniture somewhat outdated and remind you of the old days,it has a safe, a fridge and cooker top with coffee making machine,
we stayed over two weeks main disadvantage no cleaning or towel change for a whole week,
The hotel position is very close to a big shopping center the tram and bus station very close
which takes you to everywhere in Grenoble,
The hotel area is somewhat sparce and feel deserted at night,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Australian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DonostiTur
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

For what it is, it's excellent value for money. You need to be able to accept that your beds really are not made by anybody but you, and that you need to tidy up after yourself or end up with an EU 25 fine. We chose this hotel for its proximity to our conference at Alpexpo, and being able to nip into Carrefour's and get their own dinner was appreciated by my colleagues. The staff can't do enough for you, very helpful. I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kaybee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The drier did not work so I had to hang dry my clothes after spending a couple Euros trying to dry. Also I was woken up one morning by an extremely loud drilling sound. Everything else was nice and the staff was friendly

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank user1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel service is really basic, although I didn't expect much more for the price, which was low. The location is perfect though if you're on a business trip in the Alpexpo area of Grenoble. Don't forget a hair blower in your luggage, there's only three of them for the whole building!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mrcasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Grenoble Centre Alpexpo
0.2 mi away
Appart'City Confort Grenoble Alpexpo
1.3 mi away
Operalia Grenoble les Cedres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Grenoble Centre Verlaine
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Grenoble Sud - Eybens - Parc Des Expositions
2.3 mi away
Residhotel Central Gare
Residhotel Central Gare
#21 of 50 in Grenoble
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartea Hotel et Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartea Hotel et Residence

Address: 41 rue Maurice Dodero, 38100, Grenoble, France (Formerly Adagio Access Grenoble)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range: $58 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Appartea Hotel et Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Appartea Hotel et Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing