We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Logis Institut Hotel
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast, helpful staff”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Six of us stayed 2 nights in this hotel following our rugby team Wasps in the European Challenge Cup. We had booked mainly on price and thus were very pleased by what we found. All 3 rooms were clean and had good showers; breakfast was really good and the reception staff couldn't have been more helpful. Last, but not least, the hotel was very well located. A great stay (and our team beat Grenoble 47-7)!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davethewasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Institut H, Propriétaire at Logis Institut Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hello and thank you for your comments !

And most importantly, come on WASPS !

Best regards.

Sylvain ROSSET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    53
    37
    9
    1
See reviews for
28
24
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My room was very small but clean and functional. Same holds for the bathroom which had a bathtub with shower. However, the towels were completely worn-out. The breakfast was quite good with a selection of delicious cheese. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thoiry01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I checked in on NYs day having just arrived from London. I was slightly early checking in but the guy on the desk didn't mind. The room was well appointed for the price. The bathroom was fine, although at times I had to run the hot tap for a time for the water to turn hot. The location was good, not far from the city centre shops, close to La Bastille, and very close to the train station. All and all, a good stay, would recommend.

Room Tip: When using the lift, the floors numbers are out of synch with the room numbers by one level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gondwana80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Friendly staff, spoke some English, central location - close to the train station. Watched our bags in the lobby on the last day so we could see the town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evoc_2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The hotel is a bit old and the rooms facing the courtyard does not get a good view though I guess it is quieter.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCKwek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Good hotel for a stop over. Fairly ordinary, our room was small but comfortable enough. I thought 68 euro for a double in city centre was pretty good value. The really friendly staff at reception gave the whole place a boost - nice recommendation for resto for dinner, and the receptionist pressed a couple of complementary mini bottles of Chartreuse on us when we checked out to try and change our negative opinion about this rather sweet and sticky liqueur of the region!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMHDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Came in on a weekend night for 49 Euros (about $70) , wanted to spend more time in Grenoble but didn't want to find another hotel, weekday rate is 67Euros.

It was your basic 2 star hotel. Very clean, staff helpful, provided me with city map. Close to train station & walkable distance to the old town sights & the Telepherique sky cars.

FYI: for summers: No A/C which is probably usually not needed, but first day was hot - though room cooled down quickly with open window at night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
0.0 mi away
Residhotel Central Gare
Residhotel Central Gare
#36 of 50 in Grenoble
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#9 of 50 in Grenoble
309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#38 of 50 in Grenoble
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Suisse Et Bordeaux
Hotel Suisse Et Bordeaux
#27 of 50 in Grenoble
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#33 of 50 in Grenoble
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Terminus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Institut Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Institut Hotel

Property: Logis Institut Hotel
Address: 10 rue Barbillon, 38000, Grenoble, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis Institut Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logis de France is the ideal location for your stay in Grenoble. Located near the station (2min walk), and the city center (5/7 min walk), this property boasts a large but quiet.Prox. Immediate Convention Center (WTC), CEA, CNRS, MINATEC, and Universities.The proximity of the tram will allow you to move easily around the city. Tram A and B, stop at 100 m station.The city center is only minutes walk ... and tram Hospital LA TRONCHE 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Logis Institut Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Institut Hotel Grenoble

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing