We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Grenoble Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Europole(Grenoble)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Alize(Grenoble)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Lux(Grenoble)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel des Alpes(Grenoble)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Gloria(Grenoble)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
123
235
100
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
235
100
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbusiness tripbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetworld tradecafe restaurantconvenient locationbusiness reasonschamber of commerceshort breakfitness equipmentexecutive roomnespresso machine in the roomwifi connectionstay there againhotel is modernbusiness school
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 488 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed here for two nights while presenting at a conference in the Trade Centre next door.
It's very close to the train station, so convenient if you arrive by train or the bus from Lyon Airport.
It's clean and functional, but a bit dull. It's surrounded by large concrete business buildings, and a good 20 minute walk from any kind of life. For this price you can have a really great stay elsewhere.

Eating in an average hotel restaurant seems a waste when you are in the French Alps with so many great places to eat. I hope to go back to Grenoble soon, but will stay in the town centre even if doing business here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I spent two nights in the Novotel Grenoble during a business trip. It is very well situated. The rooms are quite large by Eurepean standards. The bed was very confortable, everything was clean. The staff was really nice with me. I had two breakfasts at the restaurant of the hotel. The food was fresh. There was a various choice of fruits, eggs, bread, cheese.

I definitively recommend that hotel if you pass by Grenoble.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe D, Directeur général at Novotel Grenoble Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Hotel Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comments regarding your stay at Novotel Grenoble Centre.
We are glad you enjoyed the good location of the hotel, right next to the train station and walking distance from the city center!
I have already shared your Positive feedback with the team, so they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you again for your next stay at Grenoble!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Quiet and comfortable business hotel, with good continental breakfast (15€). Location just next to main railway station, basically good, but long way from old town and a lot of traffic jams in the morning to get out from the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MovieDict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed for 4 days at the Novotel Grenoble Hotel during my business trip. The place is easily accessible with the tramway in front and the bus and train stations within walking distance. Food is great, service is good and it helped me a lor that the staff speak in English well. The room I got had a wonderful view of the snow capped mountains. Walking around is safe and it was a welcome sight seeing mountains around you...from a distance. I was not able to walk to the town centre but was told it was just a 10-minute walk from the hotel. This place is worth recommending!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inaliel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews