We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still my favorite business hotel in Grenoble”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Grenoble Centre
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My return visit was even better than the last time. The room was very clean, heated just right, had free Wi-Fi, and had a nice view of the church on the square. The fitness room is small but adequate, and I had it practically all to myself. The bar is just right for relaxing over a drink at the end of a busy day. We always went out for dinner, and there are plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. Our room rate included breakfast buffet, which was OK, and local newspapers. The desk staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. They provided us with a map of Grenoble, and recommendations of places to visit. This is definitely a business hotel, but convenient to the train, bus, and trams. I plan to stay there again on my next business trip.

Room Tip: rooms on upper floors have a nice view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachfolks_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 459 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

The positive things: close to train station, not in the center but easy to reach, well equipped and sized rooms, helpful reception, good food quality, good infrastructure
Rather negative: turned off air conditioning (28 degree in room), mixed quality WiFi, business atmosphere, parking entrance only for small cars, no luggage service
Conclusion: good 3 star level hotel for business trips and stopovers when you are heading to the south

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank savoirvivre10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is an ok business hotell. I've stayed here many times.
Good location next to the train and bus station, good sized rooms and bathroom.

Proper shower, i.e. you don't have to hold it, it is mounted on the wall, which is something you can't take for granted in France.

Impersonal rooms, most, if not all with windows that can't be opened, carpeted floors and an air-condition that isn't quite up to the task, which means not particularly good air quality and just a little too warm to sleep properly.

I hope the trend with windows that can't be opened will stop. It's much more environmentally friendly to open a window instead of having to rely on the air-condition. And better air quality as well, since the air-condition dries out the air and increases your risk for getting a cold.


But all in all, good business hotell, good breakfast, except the coffe in the coffee machine. A few years ago they used to make their own coffe, which was much better than the one in the machines they have today.
No boiled eggs ready for you, you will have to boil them yourself in a machine. So if you want a hard-boiled egg you have to be prepared to wait about 9-10 minutes.

Nice staff, clean hotell, and yes, perfectly ok business hotell.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Overall F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for a week during my business trip to Grenoble. It is very good european style hotel and rooms are also good, and breakfast buffet was also good. Not much variety for Asian-veg guys for dinner but good food for continental non-vegs.

It is located centrally, very near (walking distance) to train station if you want to commute outside Grenoble. and also nearby there is tram station for commuting within Grenoble.

There are lots of food joints and pubs near the hotel (you just need to to cross the road) and you can spend your evenings nicely.

The staff is also good and co-operative.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devinder_THAKUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I've only travelled to France on two occasions, both within the last 4 months. I have to admit, France has never been on my bucket list because I had believed the stereotypes that have been around for years. But during both of my trips (first one to Paris, second to Grenoble), I've been pleasantly surprised by the freindliness and helpfullness of the French.

This hotel is conveniently located next to the Grenoble Conference center, known as the World Trade Center. It is also next to the Grenoble train station and is served by two light rail routes.

My trip started at LAX, on to SEA, and then to Paris, followed by two high speed rail trains to get to Grenoble. I was losing steam by the time I arrived at the hotel. The desk staff was cordial and had me in my room very quickly. I closed the light-blocking curtains and proceeded to catch up on sleep. Although it was early afternoon, the hotel room was very quiet and the bed very comfy.

The room had all the necessities, however it lacked an iron and ironing board (as I am so accostomed to having provided in US hotels), however, a quick call to the front desk had the necessities at my door within minutes. The shower area was very nice, and what seems to be a common setup in European hotels, the toilet was in a separate room. The hotel room contained a programmable safe that was large enough to accomadate my larger format laptop computer. Speaking of laptop, the wireless internet was unstable the first couple of days, but gave no problems on my last two days.

The hotel had a bar and restaurant attached to the lobby. I had the breakfast buffet on my last day...I wish that I had taken advantage of it throughout my entire stay. It was amazing, with a wide variety of foods, fresh fruits, pastries, eggs, etc., with top notch condiments (such as real maple syrup). Although the price was higher that one would spend in typical hotel in the US, it was comparable to the surrounding eateries, and in my opinion, much better.

Overall, a great place to stay while on business in Grenoble. The staff was friendly, the room clean and comfortable,the food was delicious, and it was conveniently located with access to the surroundings via multiple modes of transportation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finewine57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank cllees
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to our ski resort. Hotel is just next to the train station and accessible by an underpass. We could walk to the Grenoble town centre in less than 20 minutes.
Room was comfortable and the clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyper-Centre
Hotel de l'Europe Grenoble Hyper Centre
Hyper-Centre
Hotel d’Angleterre
Hotel d’Angleterre
#15 of 50 in Grenoble
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Grenoble Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Grenoble Centre

Address: 7 Place Robert Schuman, 38000, Grenoble, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Grenoble
#8 Business Hotel in Grenoble
Price Range: $84 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Grenoble Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Grenoble Centre is located at the Europole convention centre, 10 min walk from the historic centre of town and opposite the TGV station. Just a few kilometres from the Belledonne and Vercors mountains, the hotel offers 118 rooms, a restaurant, a bar, conference rooms and facilities for guests with limited mobility. This 3 star hotel invites you to spend a weekend or short break in Grenoble with your partner or family. Private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Grenoble Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Grenoble
Accor Grenoble Centre
Grenoble Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing