We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, close to train and town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Grenoble Centre
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great location, close to train and town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I regularly stay here on my visits to Grenoble, as its easily located for the train station and a 10 minute walk from town.

The hotel is modern and has a good atmosphere and nice bar. The rooms are identical to other Novotels so you know what you're getting if you have stayed in others. The room comes with a TV with a decent movie selection, wifi, minibar etc. The bathrooms are decent and have all that you should need for a business stay.

The breakfast is very good and has a decent selection, the room service is fairly standard and has a reasonable selection. The food is always fresh and of a good quality.

Main attraction for this hotel is that it is a 2 minute walk from the train station, a taxi rank and is only a short from the town center, and the squares and nice bars of Grenoble.

I would recommend this place if staying in Grenoble.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    201
    84
    15
    5
See reviews for
90
70
41
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

After we told them through the booking service that we'd arrive a day late, they cancelled our reservation - which we found out when we wanted to check in. They then referred us to a terrible hotel next door...
Poorly done...

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very happy with our stay in Grenoble. As we travelled by train the location was excellent as the Novotel is across the square from the main station. Not so easy to find the main entrance the first time after hours though.
Staff very helpful particulary as our french is limited.
Our room had a brand new bathroom which was very nice.
The only negative comment is that we asked for a non smoking room but there was a smell of stale smoke each time we entered the room so it obviously had had smokers in it.
A 10-15 minute walk to the old town which suited us as we walk almost everywhere we can. Plenty of public transport nearby for anyone with limited mobility.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

As we were catching the train to and from Grenoble, staying at the Novotel was ideal. Although near the station not too far to walk into the old town and the tram stop was out the front of the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable, free wifi and a bonus kettle to have a cup of tea. The room was also modern and very roomy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vlp50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auburn, al
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were spending our vacation in France, divided between city and mountains and we had 2 days at the Novotel in Grenoble. After a hectic, somewhat uncomfortable stay in Paris for a week, where we had location but no amenities, it was a great change of pace to spend these days in Grenoble! The hotel is extremely modern, has a fitness center and is very environmentally conscious. All the lighting is controlled and the hotel offers many amenities. We enjoyed the TV, caught up on news, slept better and had great customer service from the staff. One problem we encountered was the bathroom. It was clean, but designed more for "form over function." The tub was difficult to get into (not senior-friendly at all); the faucets were challenging to manage and the glass door did not really keep water in. The sink didn't rinse in a normal way because of the slant. We adjusted, but the layout of the bathroom seemed to be more for looks. Otherwise, we were happy to stay there because it was quiet and clean. There was an unexpected tax at the end of our stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask about taxes that are added on to your bill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Friendly, well located clean hotel.It was very easy to find.Perfect for an overnight stay with the family.One member of the family felt ill and didnt want to go out but later we ordered room service which was delicious and well presented.
Very good Breakfast too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueblansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Overall disappointed. The price was right on the room but I wouldn't give it more than 2 stars. Hotel was difficult to get into. The Wi-Fi was the worst we encountered in France. It constantly dropped you. Very frustrating to have to re-log 2 or three times to the server just to check email. The food we had was average and the shower we had had a leak in it so it sprayed all over the bathroom. The facilities were clean and the beds comfortable but the other frustrations made it hard to enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Hotel
#9 of 50 in Grenoble
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Grenoble Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Grenoble Centre

Property: Novotel Grenoble Centre
Address: 7 Place Robert Schuman, 38000, Grenoble, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Grenoble
#8 Business Hotel in Grenoble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Grenoble Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Grenoble Centre is located at the Europole convention centre, 10 min walk from the historic centre of town and opposite the TGV station. Just a few kilometres from the Belledonne and Vercors mountains, the hotel offers 118 rooms, a restaurant, a bar, conference rooms and facilities for guests with limited mobility. This 3 star hotel invites you to spend a weekend or short break in Grenoble with your partner or family. Private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Grenoble Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Grenoble
Accor Grenoble Centre
Grenoble Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing