We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Friendly staff and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Certificate of Excellence
Grenoble, France
1 review
“Very Friendly staff and good service”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed 1 week in Mercure Grenoble President.
Very friencly staff and very helpful (espacially at reception)
Room are nicely decorated and hotel is very clean
The restaurant is also good and price are acceptable
Overall very happy with my stay and will certainly come back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedric_Colmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    164
    47
    7
    4
See reviews for
38
86
28
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stay in the Mercure President roughly 10 times a year for business. The location is great for getting into town (walking or by taxi) and to get out to avoid traffic to get to the motorway.
Pros: the hotel is clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the selection and quality of food for breakfast is superb (all allergies and intolerances catered for inc gluten free) with a selection of organic options

Cons: Wifi signal is not so great and sometimes not available in some rooms. Thats it!

Great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FB1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel facilities excellent. Room large, comfortable and clean. Staff experienced, professional, efficient - and very welcoming and friendly.

Hotel location is five minute taxi ride from Grenoble Train Station. Well located for city center. Good connections for tram within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnR1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

A good welcome at reception efficiently checked in.

Stayed for one night with a couple of friends. The rooms were large, the bathrooms well fitted. Breakfast a little expensive if you're used to 'English Breakfast' otherwise absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariox1us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I booked this hotel in the internet whilst holidaying in Provence. We only stayed one night - a Saturday in August. On arrival we were grumpily given our room details and I asked whether it was necessary to book for dinner but was told there was no need.
We arrived dressed for dinner shortly after 7pm only to discover that the dining room is not even open on a Saturday night.In fact the dining room was laid out for breakfast with cereals and biscuits in bowls and on plates.
When we complained at Reception we were given no apology and were told to get a snack at the bar.
This hotel is in the middle of nowhere so there was no option of eating elsewhere. The very limited menu at the bar produced soup, cheese and some cold meats. Not what we had intended.
The room was adequate. No bath and a shower fixture which was loose. The room was small.
Go elsewhere and enjoy Grenoble. This is meant to be a 4 star hotel. it is not.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heljaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deauville, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel. However at Sunday lunch time there is no bar or restaurant service. The receptionist did offer to make me a black cafe espresso, however, I cannot drink coffee without milk of cream. She said this was locked away in the kitchen to which she had no access. This took place on 02/SEP/12. It was not as if the hotel had low occupancy, and there was an economic reason for cutting back on staff. The reception hall was very busy with people checking in and out. I find it absolutely bizzare that it is not possible to get so much as a cup of white coffee at lunch time, in a hotel of this standard.

This would otherwise be a very good hotel, if it were not for the skimpng on bar and restaurant service. The staff who are available are as helpful as they can possibly be.

The bar area is very well fitted out, although they have changed the seating since my last visit. The comfortable armchairs and sofas have disappeared, and have been with less desirable chairs.

It is rather a shame that what ought to be a very good hotel is blighted by poor management decisions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oktopus_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Grenoble Centre
#7 of 50 in Grenoble
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President

Property: Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President
Address: 11 rue General Mangin, 38100, Grenoble, France (Formerly Grand Hotel Mercure Grenoble President)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable stage in Grenoble. Beautiful hotel of international class Downtown with a framework green and easy access. Personalized reception of quality, elegant and modern decorations, which remain cordial and favourable with the relaxation. 105 perfectly soundproofed and recently renovated rooms, with bathrooms design with showers in rain. One 'plus': all rooms have view on the surrounding mountains. Free outdoor parking. Private paying garage. Fitness room and indoor pool with whirlpool and two saunas. Bar with terrace and restaurant. Meeting rooms and banquets up to 250 people. Free Wifi everywhere in hôtel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing