We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A commendable hotel Grenoble downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Terminus
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A commendable hotel Grenoble downtown”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Ideally located close to the railway station, I much appreciated the couple of nights I spent at the Hotel Terminus during my last Business trip to Grenoble. Management has been clearly doing a great effort of renovation, easily reaching the Standards you can expect from Best Western reference. My room was simply perfect, and the Staff, charming and helpful, is committed and available. For leisure or for Business, I'll book at Hotel Terminus for my next stay in Grenoble.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean-michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    45
    37
    20
    9
See reviews for
3
18
26
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great services, the staff working there are very pleasant people, always ready to help you. Also the rooms that my collegues and me were given, were perfect - spacious, well lighted, clean and in an excellent condition. It is in front of the train station which means, in Grenoble, that you can go everywhere and evetywhere is near you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eynsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have read a few of the negative reviews that this Hotel has received and thoroughly dissagree. I have stayed here a few times recently (being a BW fan) and find it charming. This is a 3 star hotel therefore does not have some of the ameneties of higher starred Hotels. However everything works well WiFI, room heating, TV, shower etc. The room I stayed in (316) was large and comfortable with Tea and coffee makeing. I believe some of the things that other people have homed in on in a negative way are more quirks rather than faults. The breakfast probably is a little pricey, but what there is, is always fresh and tasty. (and if you really want cheap there is a MCd's in the station across the street) This place has character, and my experiences have been good. If you need a hotel which is situated close to the station and public transport network this is the place. Busses for IBS and EPA etc go from right outside the Hotel. As does the Lyon airport shuttle bus.

Room Tip: I have stayed in 316 a couple of times, get a large room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharkeyOxford_UK_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Avoid this hotel in winter time. Room was very cold when I arrived because they turn down the heating during the day (it was freezing outside). No central heating in the room I had (# 210), just noisy air conditioning that I had to turn down for the night. No heating in the bathroom at all. Poor lighting in the room. The few new "green" electric bulbs do not provide enough light to feel confortable. It took me 5 minutes to find the power switch on the TV set, because they turn the power down completely (not only with the remote control). Room was small: only 1 single bed could fit in it. I caught a cold there! Coffee for breakfast was terrible: It was so weak, it had the color of tea. Owners seem to try to save on everything. Otherwise, the room was clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porsche60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The standard was about right for a three star hotel; they only serve breakfast (which is the standard fare you get in small French hotels ie simple but good enough) and don't have room service etc but it is right in the middle of town, so lots of decent restaurants within walking distance.

As many reviewers have noted, it is directly opposite the train & bus station, so very convenient in that sense; maybe I'm insensitive but my double glazing worked really well and I had a room overlooking the front - I wasn't bothered by the trains at all.

As with many hotels (particularly in France), the staff ranged from very helpful to fairly dismissive but I've paid a lot more money and had the same experience.

My advice - if you're staying a couple of days, cough up for the Superior Room; it's also a hotel from which you explore rather than hang out.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mersonfanclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was staying only one night in this 'Best Western' and this is the last time!
Well, I chose it cause of the location (in front of the train station BUT a very noisy and crowded place/had to catch a train at 6am next day). When I arrived I thought this place was closed. The hotel reception desk is poor and austere (the whole hotel in fact). My room was quite small and really dark even if I switched on the light. There was even a strange smell... Usually I don't watch tv so didn't test it. Wifi is free but didn't work well :o/ The shower was blocked and the shower curtain was even too short. The breakfast was minimal, not a lot of choice and entry-level price bands. If only I would have known this before ! I am so disappointed...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy_G156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was staying three nights in this hotel. The "superior room" (EUR 123/night) in the second floor was rather "large" for such kind of an old hotel, WiFi was free. Although located directly on a very noisy place in front of the station (see foto), it was heavenly quiet thanks to special windows. So far so good, however: the room was incredibly dark, switching lights on did not make much of a difference; the air condition did not work, and it was hot and sticky since you could not open the window due to the heavy traffic outside; you could feel every spring in the spring mattress; the chairs were sat through; the closet in this double room was a bad joke (see foto), full of blankets and pillows without leaving enough space even for one person only; the breakfast (EUR 11) was very basic, in particular on Saturday morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Novotel Grenoble Centre
#6 of 50 in Grenoble
421 reviews
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Royal Hotel
#9 of 50 in Grenoble
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residhotel Central Gare
#37 of 50 in Grenoble
72 reviews
Hyper-Centre
Hotel d’Angleterre
Hotel d’Angleterre
#13 of 50 in Grenoble
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Terminus

Property: Best Western Hotel Terminus
Address: 10 Place De La Gare, 38000, Grenoble, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Terminus)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Terminus 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Terminus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Terminus
Best Western Grenoble
Grenoble Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing