We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Location and Exceptional Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Grenoble Centre
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
294 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Best Location and Exceptional Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I'm currently doing a solo tour of France (excluding Paris) together with my small dog and am staying at an Ibis Hotel in each city including Dijon, Grenoble, Montpellier, Toulouse & Tours. I've found Ibis Hotels to offer exceptional value and always have a fabulous central (& safe!) location. Ibis Grenoble Centre is no exception. Located just off the main central square of this beautiful city, it's convenient for walking through the historic old town, browsing interesting shops and having hundreds of exceptional restaurants and brasserie from which to choose. There are several trams that stop just outside the hotel entrance including one that goes to the central train station (two stops). There's' even a FNAC next door!

The entrance is somewhat off-putting since there's just a small sign signaling a tiny soul-less lounge area with an elevator taking you up to the reception area. But from there it's all OK with three floors of rooms all simple yet efficient and always spotlessly clean.

I saw where the Grenoble Ibis Styles Hotel is located, their somewhat "upscale" hotel division. It's located near the train station in a no-man's land of kabob stands and parking garages. Plus the city is building a new tram line which is right outside so there's lots of construction noise. I wouldn't recommend staying at the Ibis Styles in Grenoble - you're much better off staying at the "regular" Ibis Hotel - and you'll save at least 25% by doing so. Also, I've learned to ALWAYS book an Ibis Hotel room directly through their website since the savings offered there - especially when booking 20 days in advance - are significant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mascalzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    196
    90
    33
    17
See reviews for
53
151
60
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Admittedly, I was a bit worried upon arrival: the hotel is located right behind a MacDonald's, and the entrance is a bit shabby - you need to take the lift up to the reception. That being said, the hotel ended up being pretty good overall. The room was clean and comfortable. The room was very quiet. The hotel offers free wifi. The breakfast is way overprice, with very limited selection. Service was professional. Despite the entrance, the hotel is nicely located right near Place Victor Hugo (walking distance from the train station, 10 minutes), and close to the old town. The hotel offers, what I would consider the basics, and it does them well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanRoberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchrain, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

As we arrived by car the access to the car park was difficult to find. It should be marked better with a big sign. We had to ask someone in the street who was very kind and helpful to show us the entrance and open the door with his badge. Other ways the location is convenient in the center of all the sights and activities.
The hotel, rooms are clean but the rooms are rather tight for two people.
Compliment to the staff for their friendliness and assistance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Walter080441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Typical chain hotel - Great city centre location but no views from the windows of the mountains. Would have been nice to have some hot food selection at breakfast. Good room facilities - shower - air con - double glazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kier_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The staffs were very nice! They claim that they will fix any problem in 15 minutes in their rooms, if any. Luckily, I did not encounter any problem. :) So, I think I would recommend it. It is pretty straightforward to get to the main train and bus station. The location is also very nice. You are 1 mins to the tram station which is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Amir6584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Staff is the friendliest and most helpful you can find, even compared with the 5-star hotel chains. Anna was the best, but everyone goes out of their way to help you, even when your French is terrible. Breakfast was nice with excellent service, and when I was really hungry late at night, they fixed me some pasta. Location is close to the tram stop, and very close to shopping and diners, so you'll feel like you're in downtown with a suburb touch. I'll stay here again and again and again whenever I visit Grenoble or neighboring towns.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Seb123_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Hyper-Centre
Hotel de l'Europe Grenoble Hyper Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Hotel
#9 of 50 in Grenoble
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Hyper-Centre
Hotel d’Angleterre
Hotel d’Angleterre
#15 of 50 in Grenoble
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Grenoble Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Grenoble Centre

Property: Ibis Grenoble Centre
Address: 5 rue de Miribel | Les Trois Dauphins, Place Felix Poulat, 38000, Grenoble, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Grenoble Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Grenoble Centre hotel is located 500 m from the Bastille, in the city center and 800 m from the railway station. The regional park of Chartreuse with its wine cellars are only 25 km from Grenoble. The hotel has 71 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access. A terrace, parking with booking charge, a bar, and snacks 24/24 are at your disposal. You can also book a meeting room seating 18 persons for your seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Grenoble Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grenoble Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing