We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kyriad Grenoble Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kyriad Grenoble Centre
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
100 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This review is based on expectations for a 3 star hotel.

The Hotel Patrick in Geneva is a modern and nice hotel. It has a private and safe parking area and is conveniently located close to the city center. The parking is complementary. We highly recommend this hotel. If you interested in more details, please continue reading.

Service:
We were warmly greeted and felt very welcome. The staff in the front desk gave a smooth check in and useful information about the hotel, the area and the city center. We were offered maps and provided "to the point info". The frontdesk crew also answered our questions to our satisfaction.

Rooms:
The room is modern and nice. It was also very clean and nicely decorated. The It is possible to open the window. The room has a flat screen tv with input for USB cables. Very modern and convenient. Then beds provided good sleeping quality and even if the hotel is close to a street we were not bothered with this at all. We did not notice traffic. The hotel has the short end of the building facing the street so most rooms are quiet. The only catch was that the bathroom was maybe a little small, but it is modern and nice.

The wifi is complementary and worked fine. It was fast and we had no wifi problems at all. Very smooth.

Location:
The Hotel Patrick is located about 3 km from the old city center. It is easy to reach the old city with walking or catching a bus about 100-200 meters from the hotel. The buses are running frequently. The bustickets cost 1.50 € one trip and about 4.80 € for a daycard. The hotel is excellent if you are arriving by car and you are looking for a safe parking area. It is easy to find the hotel is you are exiting from the highway to Grenoble.

We think that the Patrick hotel in Grenoble was great value for money. It felt very modern and up to date. If we go back to Grenoble this is a place we would like to return to. We highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ReiseKurre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    59
    26
    9
    4
See reviews for
13
41
8
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Recently renovated, clean, flat screen tv, great shower head, very quiet. Blackout shutters in the room if you want really dark. Great value for money. Our visit in May coincided with roadworks for installation of light rail network, all the shops and businesses on the street are closed. Don't let that put you off, a5minute drive will take you to the main square.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank soniavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Carpet in room was filthy. The toilet roll holder fell off the wall and was left on the floor for the remainder of my stay. The room was tiny! I had to side shuffle to get around the bed. Room service food was microwave-tastic in the worst way. Grenoble can be tough to get last-minute hotel room availability. I was desperate but will try harder to find alternatives to avoid staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank FB1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grenoble hotels

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The rooms in this hotel are small, well laid out, clean, and comfortable. The price includes a good continental breakfast, and parking in a secure, fenced area. Overall, the hotel is a good value for a basic overnight accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom4628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Clean spacious rooms and new bathroom with bath. Friendly English speaking staff. Free parking. Close to nice park with view to mountains. A bit far out of city centre if you were planning sight seeing ~ 15minute drive and parking in city. Suggest paid car park under musee de Grenoble but not cheap.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel is located close to the motorway, so convenient if you are passing through. It is about 3km from the city centre, however, so there are not too many places to eat nearby. Fortunately, room service fiod was very good. Staff are helpful, though perhaps a bit short-handed for a hotel this size. Rooms very clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeynut52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
233 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very professional and helpful staff (genuine smiles!) make this hotel stand out. It's renovated, but still some signs of the old structure stand out (not good).

What really surprised me was the excellent connections the hotel TV had (HDMI, VGA and what else!).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Grenoble Centre Verlaine
1.5 mi away
Kyriad Grenoble Sud - Eybens - Parc Des Expositions
0.6 mi away
Hotel balladins Grenoble Liberation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Grenoble Centre Alpexpo
1.6 mi away
Logis Institut Hotel
Logis Institut Hotel
#24 of 50 in Grenoble
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.2 mi away
Operalia Grenoble les Cedres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Grenoble Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Grenoble Centre

Property: Kyriad Grenoble Centre
Address: 116, cours de la Liberation, 38100, Grenoble, France (Formerly Hotel Patrick)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Grenoble Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kyriad Grenoble Centre enjoys a location which is only 10-minute drive from the historic center of Grenoble and the Alpexpo Exhibition Centre, as well as 200 meters from Stade Lesdiguières, providing convenience for your visit in Grenoble. Kyriad Grenoble Centre welcomes guests 24 hours all the year round. All rooms have been equipped with air-conditioning, modern en suite facilities, a satellite TV with Canal + channel, room service and bar access. Meanwhile more importantly, it offers a 3-star comfortable accommodation and free Wi-Fi internet access to meet your need. During your stay our goal is to make you enjoy every moment you spend with us. Your hotel Kyriad Grenoble Centre's guest rooms have been designed to offer you a maximum of comfort and relaxation. In each guest room, a range of thoughtful necessities can suit your needs: a hairdryer, selected toiletries, Canall+ with 3 additional CanlSat channels as well as a welcome tray. For business planners, a full equipped meeting room of 100 square meters is your good choice for any professional occasions. Welcome to consult us if you have any meeting planning. Additionally, room service and bar service are opened for 24 hours and breakfast is served every day from 6h30 to 10h in the morning. The Inter-Hotel Patrick offers brasserie-style cuisine and a meal of the day in an elegant dining room. Please feel free to contact us, if you would like to obtain more information for Hotel Kyriad Grenoble Centre. Sincerely wish you have a pleasant stay with Hotel Kyriad Grenoble Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Kyriad Grenoble Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Grenoble

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing