We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good thouugh not the best lebanese restau in Grenoble”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Libanais le Mezze - CLOSED

Restaurant Libanais le Mezze
Price range: $11 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Gabriel Péri
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good thouugh not the best lebanese restau in Grenoble”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a reduced price mezze for two that was quite delicious and copious. Service aimable and prompt. Decor a little shabby but not a real problem as all was clean. We will return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    32
    10
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
320 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Libanese restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Went with a group for dinner. Simple environment. We had the Le Mezze formula, this was a series of Lebanese plates that we shared with the group. It was more than enough, with around 10 plates of typical Lebanese food. The service was somehow quick in serving despite the fact that it was busy on a weekday night. The food was of a good quality , the only minor point was the presence of some flies disturbing during th emeal.But all in all, the food was correct and the price was good. It is located close to the Alsace-Lorraine avenue.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank williefil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was a very good restaurant. The waiters was very nice and we went with a baby and they didn't mind if she crawled around the table. The food was very good we ordered 14 plates for 5 people and the 14 plates were all typical Lebanese food.The place was very small and hard to move around. The small dessert bites were very good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GSAC A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfratshausen, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice Evening, Good Food, great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had taken one of the dinners, and the entire menu was very good. As starter a mixed platter with cold starters, huge size and good quality. Maincourse lamb and chicken, also very good, and very interesting selction of small dessert bites. Very friendly waiter, which tried to explain all the stuff and was not irritated by any language barrier.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb Lebanese in Grenoble”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was truly a great dining experience! Went here with a party of three and ordered "Royal" mezze, which included some grilled meat add-ons. All 10 dishes were of a very high standard; I enjoyed every single one. We had a bottle red lebanese wine which accompanied the meal perfectly. This is truly a gem off the beaten track in Grenoble, the atmosphere is relaxed and feels authentic.

Total prize for the party of three including wine: 97€.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank henris0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Libanais le Mezze also viewed

Grenoble, Isere
Grenoble, Isere
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing