We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was a very nice and convenient hotel in Grenoble. Close to the Central Gare (about 10 minutes walking) and to the tram (Alsace-Lorraine station). Walking distance to the river and the funicular to the Grenoble's Bastille.

The room was clean and of good size. Both the room and the bathroom. My family and I specially liked the eco-friendly approach of the hotel (use of towels, lighting, etc). The breakfast is very well served and the "restaurant" is bright, colourful and comfortable. The have a small area for kids to read and draw but not very attractive to them, to be honest. Croissants and coffee are free all day to residents of the hotel which is nice and convenient. The attention of the staff was good.

I recommend to go to the office of tourism to get ideas on what to do in Grenoble and its surroundings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto_Castellanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 445 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was the first Ibis Styles I've ever been in, but certainly not the last. Hope the others have the same quality standards, because this one in Grenoble is really good indeed. Modern, clean, spacious, and a very nice helpful staff.
Close to the Grenoble Train Station - about 5 or 10 minutes walking distance - it's also close to the main attractions in the city center. Not very expensive either.
If I had to say any cons, it will probably be about the breakfast, very, very basic, no thrills at all. No eggs, the coffee machine is not so good, and the orange juice squeezer was very noisy. If they pay attention to these little details, will easily reach a 10. For now: 9,9, because it's still very, very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This Ibis is in a very good position, between the SNCF Gare and the center. You can reach everything on foot from here. The breakfast is great. Rooms could be a big bigger. At the moment they are working on the main Street infront of the hotel so it's a bit noisy. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Pleasant hotel within walking distance of the town centre in one direction and the station in the other. Beds were comfortable, the buffet breakfast good and the staff helpful. This is a franchised hotel rather than one owned by Accor itself - payment appeared on my credit card to the Bastille Hotel as it was in 2009 (see Google Street view) and the room was not particularly spacious compared with those I have stayed in that were newly built as Accor allseasons and then converted to Ibis Styles. The biggest disadvantage is car parking as the underground car park only holds a few cars and the nearest public one is a 7-10 minute walk away charging around £13.50 overnight (over 5 hours but up to 24). Loading and unloading outside the hotel are made more difficult at the moment by the works on a new tramline.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

To my horror there was no kettle in my room. Is this now becoming a accepted thing? I hope not. But to my wife's delight we have a couple of bags of sweets instead. Otherwise the room is fine with a comfortable bed and a lovely big shower.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duncantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Everything was great about this hotel, the only complaint I have is that the windows don't have darker curtains so it is hard to sleep with the light coming in the window. Otherwise, the service was good, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank vanillagiddyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed 4 nights in this nice hotel. It's very convienient located close to the city centre and main roads. The hotel was very clean, breakfast was nice and there were a free buffet with coffee, fruit and crossiants in the afternoon.

The hotel is very close to a number of small good restaurants, both with local french menus as well as pizzerias, burger bars and etnic restaurants like Indian or Chinese styles.

The wireless was free but may have got some issues during my stay. 2 nights the coverage was excellent but one night it constantly dropped me off. Anyway, not a big issue.

Room was cleaned every day and towels swapped if not hang on the hanger. The room was a bit small but okay for 1 person. There were a chair and 2 tables in the room but the table was very high compared to the chairs feeling a bit funny.

Despite that I had an excellent stay and this hotel will be my future favorite for Grenoble trips

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank perter6093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Novotel Grenoble Centre
#6 of 50 in Grenoble
442 reviews
Royal Hotel
#10 of 50 in Grenoble
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Grenoble Centre
#14 of 50 in Grenoble
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare

Address: 25 avenue Felix Viallet, 38000, Grenoble, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range: $82 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located, 383 yards (350m) from the train station and 547 yards (500m) from the city center.For an all-inclusive price: the room with big bed and big soft duvet, all you can eat breakfast, wifi access throuhout.For your leisure time, touristic attractions :Cable-car to go up to Bastille is situated 600 meter or 10 minutes by walk from hotel. Panoramic view on ALPES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing