We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short stay in Grenoble”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    210
    83
    19
    4
See reviews for
55
151
33
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed here 1 night on route to St Michel de Maurienne . Hotel was clean fresh and simple . Ideal for a night stay .
Visited Forte de Bastille in cable car pods at 22 hrs and views were fantastic.
Overall a great place .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinnyessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at All Seasons for two nights. The room was medium sized and the beds were comfortable, everything was spotless and modern. The free breakfast was good and the staff were quite friendly (especially the morning/day shift receptionist :-) ). The location is about 10 minutes walk to the train station or city centre. Free bottles of water and mints was a nice touch.

We did find that the bedroom door sounded paper thin however. So we could easily hear others walking in and out of their rooms. There are a lot of roadworks going on at the moment but the dual windows blocks most of the sound.

I would stay there again if in Grenoble another time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This future Ibis styles is an interesting concept in value for money. Comparing it to a standard Ibis, you get free Wifi and a free breakfast for the same price. As the location is very central, equally as central as the standard Ibis what are the drawbacks. The rooms are even more "functional", that is to say completely plastic, but for a short stay who care. Floors are unlit until you hit a light switch and there are other cost reducing features but non I would say that reduce the overall comfort. The breakfast area was brightly coloured but the the breakfast was fine. Only two points let the hotel...at check out there was a queue and the couldn't get the Amex cards of the people in the queue stating that Amex had a problem and no transactions with Amex were possible, in hotels, in Grenoble, since 5 days...obviously complete b******t. I insisted that they called up Amex and after 5 mins the system was working again and I managed to pay with my preferred card...Worst of all however, was the curtain thickness in the room, or rather the lack of it. The thin veil that covered the windows was useless and a 5:30am my room was was ablaze with the morning sun! and for me that meant awake...far too early.

So could have been 5 star on value for money but let down by staff and light!

Only for those who sleep 'light'...!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRobertss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

I was looking for a hotel close from the train and bus station and also close from the old city center and this was perfect! it is also close from the great attraction of "the bastille" a fort on top of a hill. Also close from the river.

We had a great room with view on the snowy mountains in the back.

Our room was purple colors, very modern &nd trendy and with great modern furniture. The bathroom was modern and the shower fantastic. The bed was huge and very confortable. small great attentions like bottles of Evian and sweets. Nice TV and a maximum level for sound which means you cant hear your naighbours TV.

Breakfast was excellent and the dinner room colorful. There was a great selection of croissants and yummy french bakery items. There is also a machine to make fresh squizzed orange juice.

Staff was very helpful and nice.

Only one small minus, there was no safe in the room but the hotel seems safe enough.

Would def go back!

Room Tip: room on the 6th floor have great views on the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel and since the beginning I felt so comfortable. The room was not very large but basic, modern decorated and very clean. The bathroom was spacious with a big shower head that I loved after the trekking days. There were sweets and a bottle of water left everyday. Breakfast was very good with natural orange juice, pastries, fruits... everything fresh and appetizing.
The hotel is 10 min walk from the station and into the town centre.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ragilbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

I stayed at the All Seasons Hotel in Grenoble for 4 nights while visiting Grenoble for work. It was a very nice clean hotel, lovely new bathroom, but rather no frills. The room had a huge bed, table and chairs and a flat screen tv. There were sweets and a bottle of water left everyday, and plenty of sockets for chargers etc. but the room wasn't very spacious.

Breakfast was included every morning and was fairly usual juice, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, bread and pastries help yourself. No other meals available though. It was a 5-10 minute walk into the town centre with lots of restaurants to choose from.

Wifi was free with good reception in the room.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Royal Hotel
#9 of 50 in Grenoble
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Novotel Grenoble Centre
#4 of 50 in Grenoble
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyper-Centre
Hotel de l'Europe Grenoble Hyper Centre
Ibis Grenoble Centre
#14 of 50 in Grenoble
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare

Property: Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare
Address: 25 avenue Felix Viallet, 38000, Grenoble, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located, 383 yards (350m) from the train station and 547 yards (500m) from the city center.For an all-inclusive price: the room with big bed and big soft duvet, all you can eat breakfast, wifi access throuhout.For your leisure time, touristic attractions :Cable-car to go up to Bastille is situated 600 meter or 10 minutes by walk from hotel. Panoramic view on ALPES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing