We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
45
73
25
11
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
73
25
11
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollege dorminstant coffeedesk staffseparate toiletwould definitely stay here againfirst floormin walkcity centretrain stationkitchenettedishwasherbedroomsupermarketalpsmonoprixfrench
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 174 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stay here whenever I visit Grenoble - the kitchenette provides a nice change from staying in hotels. The rooms are nicely furnished but vary considerably in size and appointment - from duplex flats with separate lounge area, 2 TV's etc, to small studio's with no window (just a roof light).

They are clean and well kept and good value. The kitchens include dishwasher and microwave and there is free wifi in all rooms.

French breakfast is an option (though I haven't tried it) and there is a small bar that is open in the evenings. Worth noting that there are no meals available apart from breakfast - so you need to self cater or pick one of the several restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: The duplex rooms (2nd floor) are nicest, followed by single level apartments (1st & 3rd). The rooms on the 4th floor are mostly/all studios with only roof lights for natural light - but they are perfectly OK if you don't mind the lack of a view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfokinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Booked on -line arrived late after 5hrs travelling. No one to serve for a drink. Room small, no window roof light only. Hot cramped, depressing. Sat for breakfast on our own. We moved to Mercure Hotel felt like we had moved country. Suggest you give this a miss.

Room Tip: avoid studio rooms
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel186300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Caserne Bonne is a flat located within a mall. Situated near the center of Grenoble is also near the main exits of the city. The hotel has parking but do not always have vacancies. The mall parking is an option, but beware, the entrance closes at 23:00.
The room is good but the wardrobe is very small, especially for a flat.
The breakfast is good and varied with reasonable price. There are also options for breakfast at the mall, such as the bakery Paul.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I'v stayed in Caserne De Bonne for about 3 weeks
the rooms are big and clean with very basic furniture.
the best thing is the mall next to the Hotel, the best in Grenoble
the only complain I had were the front desk staff, there was a guy who was really arrogant and wasn't please to preform any kind of services and never treated me nor my friends in a good way.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxSushixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

this is a very basic but very clean, very well appointed and witha washing machine "en libre service" hotel! IN fact there are many international students (with money) that live there all year arround! Great restaurant fir a great breakfast served by amazing ladies!Great guys at the reception desk! Rooms are not very big but not too small either and t hey have a kitchenette with a looooot of paraphernalia that is extremely usefull; some beds are bizarre though, they are in fact sofas that are extended and dressed for the night! A great rest though, in an area with lovely boutiques and restaurants, but a newly built area.

Room Tip: any sideo f the hotel is lovely
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews