We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
21
66
39
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
66
39
7
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 135 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel to break the 1600 km drive to southern France. The hotel isn't in a tourist area and it's not a hotel I'd use for a two week vacation, but for a one night stay it's perfect.

The staff were very friendly and supportive. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was good. Breakfast was included and there was sufficient choice.

It's a Holiday Inn Express, which means it's lower in the price segment and as is the quality standard. But the bed, shower, breakfast in combination with the friendly staff, made it a great 1 night stay for us.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dirkp147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We stayed here initially for one night but stayed for two as the kids liked it that much after a long trip.

It's a budget hotel but has a nice pool. Breakfast is basic but OK. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly.

We didn't have a chance to try out the restaurant as it was closed for the summer vacation but we heard it was quite OK.

We would come back for a night when needed.

There is a Tesla super charger which is used quite a bit.

A minus is that there is no fridge in the room.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willemvanderhooft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on our journey north, we've stayed here many times and know it to be a clean, convenient and comfortable place to stay. Room is clean, breakfast is good (kelloggs cereal)kettle etc in the rooms, reasonably priced and I'm sure we will be back again in the future

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cross14HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

Although it is located about 16 Km outside Grenoble the hotel is located close to the highway and you can reach the town in no time. We were greeted at the reception and the check in formalities took no time at all. The room and the bathroom were clean. The toilet was in a separate enclosure ingeniously covered by a common door. The shower tray was protected by a very effective screen and the shower was excellent. There was a reasonable spread for breakfast. The hotel is surrounded by mountain view.

Room tip: Any floor is fine as there is a lift for those who require.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank UKRaja47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Rooms are fine enough for the price you pay. Only inconvenience is the double bed is small end matras not very good. All in it starts to run down a bit. But fine for one night.
Biggest inconvenience is the noise in the rooms above the kitchen.
Above the noisy outside airco installation. And staff is talking loud outside the kitchen late in the evening and early in the morning.
Next time I ask for rooms at the front of the hotel. They are usually a lot quiter.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 907marielled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grenoble - Bernin, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Hello Marielle D,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Grenoble - Bernin, France. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room.

However, on behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bed size, sound proofing and the noise during your stay. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews