We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
21
66
39
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
66
39
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning views of the mountains late in the evening breakfast was excellent double bed motorway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 135 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

It is a typical Holiday Inn express hotel without any real luxury but very convenient. Only missing element is the plugs for your electronic devices in the room and close to your bed. Breakfast is included and of good quality. Swimming pool is small but nice and clean. It is located outside i.e. Weather dependent. When you are registered at the hotel you have access to the fitness center equipped with all necessary stuff.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jacques-Elie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

hotel is close to my place of business so it was convenient but the wifi is unbearable in room 131. front desk service is friendly and are the only positive point i can make. rooms are ok but walls are thin and the temperature is controlled from the front desk.

Room tip: in room 131 wifi drops out signal is very week.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank straker53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grenoble - Bernin, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Dear straker53,

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. I am happy you liked the convenient location of our hotel and that you commented us positively on our friendly staff. However, I regret to hear that you stay was inconvenienced due to insufficient soundproofing of the rooms.

Your comments will be shared to the hotel management for appropriate action. Despite your disappointment we do hope that you would choose to stay with us again so we can show you the best service all guests deserve.

Sincerely,

Pascal N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed here on a business trip to France. The first room that I was given was dirty; in that the toilet seat had dried bodily fluids on its surface in addition to hairs in the bathroom itself.
I complained to the receptionist and was given a different room without any further discussion.

The second room was of a good quality; although the walls are a little thin in that I could hear the occupants of the adjacent room talking.

Overall an average hotel experience; a hotel that serves a purpose.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grenoble - Bernin, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Dear Peter B,

Thank you for staying with us during your business trip. Thank you for staying with us during your business trip. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding room cleanliness and noise issues which were unacceptable. I am glad that our staff have addressed your concern right away with the first room. We assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2015

If you reach the hotel, and the personell welcomes you with "welcome home" - then you know - you are traveling too much.

clean rooms, good shower - and well booked. preferred for skiing people, as well techno park visitors.

Rich french breakfast. (you don't find cream for your coffee) - free coffee and tee on the room, including hot water maker.

Room tip: Choose smoker or non smoker. good rooms are nr 1 to 10 - if you need to go for service fast.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olaf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

we spent one night beginning of October. This is the second time we stay and don't regret our choice. Check-in/out fast and efficient with sympathy staff. All parts of the room was clean. Usual and working room equipment. Wifi worked well. Although not usual, a simple call to the front desk is enough to stop the air conditioning system to avoid noise during the night. The restaurant available in the same building is very convenient and the choice of food is there with a good quality. The breakfast is normal. As potential improvement, it would be nice to have espresso available during breakfast and real cafe in the room instead of nescafe. We also think that it is time to think about renovating carpet in the room. It is still acceptable but the carpet is getting older and older. All in all, no doubt that it is a very good place, not noisy and we will stay again if we have the opportunity to come back in the area.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews