We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
32
79
63
30
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
79
63
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel staff great location alps tram parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 213 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We used this hotel as a stop over on the way to the alps and it suited our needs.The only negative to the room was how small it actually was. There just enough room for a double bed and nothing else. I wouldn't want to stay more than one night for this reason. The shower in the bathroom was very basic and didn't have a hook on the wall so you had to hold it yourself. The reception was area was very nice and overall the hotel was clean.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LuciBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gallia, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Luci !

We want to thank you sincerely for choosing our establishment over all others available for your stopover in our region. The pleasure of receiving you has only been exceeded by getting to know you. We were thrilled to have both.
We are happy to read your review and suggestions. We will study them deeply and try to improve our bathrooms. Next time we can give you a bigger room if you wish. We hope you will enjoy your stay in the French Alps !

We hope to see you again soon. Until then, If we can be of any help don’t hesitate to contact us. You can also check our Facebook page or our website. With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Very nice and helpful staff. Comfortable room. Very nice place to stay very close to the city center of Grenoble. Just few minutes to get away and get to the Alps where, for example, you can cycle up the legendary Alp d'Huez.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krzysztof L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Gallia has no frills but is adequate if you are only using it for sleeping like me. Decor is tired and some rooms are a bit shabby. Mine was okay but some fellow travellers were less happy. Avoid the ground floor rooms. Try to get a balcony as this makes the room a much better prospect. Friendly staff, decent breakfast included in the room rate. Only 2 stops on the tram to the city centre (trams were free in the evening in June 2017). Garage parking kept my fellow bikers happy. Plenty of bars, restaurants nearby, also a couple of small supermarkets.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wessie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel G, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Gallia, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir !

What a pleasure it was to receive you in our establishment. We were happy to get to know you and we thank you for selecting us.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our price range and your time amongst us and we thank you for your suggestions about the balcony. We sent your feedback to our staff and they were pleased to know that they positively contributed to the realization of your stay.

With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We picked this hotel on a road trip and did so beacuse of the reviews
It was perfect. The staff were especially nice and extremely helpful.
The location was ideal, a short walk from the old town or a Tram stop across the road which great if you were not feeling energetic

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel G, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Gallia, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Good Morning Madam, Sir,

First we would like to thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay in Grenoble. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. We hope you enjoyed your stay and that you had time to do everything you had in mind. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our city and the location of our establishment.
We also would like to thank you for posting your opinion online, it is a great way for us to continue to do our best in order to please our customers. Be sure that we took seriously your remarks and that we will study these matters deeply.
If we can be of any help for the planning of your next stay don't hesitate to contact us

With our warmest regards.
The guest relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

Gallia is nice, small hotel with the friendly staff. Location was good, close to main tram and just a little walk to the centrum of Grenoble. Our room was small but it was good enough for to person. Only big minus comes from toiets mouldy ceiling. However hotel Gallia has good price-quality relation.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 90henriikkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel G, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Gallia, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Madam , Dear Sir,

First let us thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Grenoble. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our establishment. We hope you had time to do everything you had in mind. If not, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

We also would like to thank you for publishing this review online. Customer’s feedbacks are a great way for us to continue to do our best to please them.

For your next visit don’t hesitate to contact us directly if we can be fo any help. It will be a pleasure to select the best room for your and to adviser you on the different activities present at the time of your arrival. We hope to hear form you soon.
With my warmest regards

The Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews