We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
77
123
29
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
123
29
8
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 242 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Small hotel situated on a pedestrian street in the city center. 4 stories with around 6 rooms per level. Breakfast at 8.50€ pp.

Superior room is very clean and spacious. Adjoining toilet and shower of good size and again very clean with towels, hairdryer and shower gel.

Our room was on the first floor over the pedestrian street. Very noisy if you are not a heavy sleeper. Sound reverberates off the buildings. Café restaurant just below and people talking loudly till past midnight, and cigarette smoke gets into the room as we had the balcony doors open. They should put a fan in the room for summer months. Noisy in the morning before 7am as trucks deliver goods and commerce start preparing their businesses. Advice: Get a room overlooking the back courtyard. There is a lift so one can go for higher floors.

Bicycle parking is in the back courtyard through the main lobby up very narrow and steep stairs. Not adapted for electric bikes which takes some hefty lifting by 2 persons. Only 5 slots on the bike rack in a sheltered section of the back courtyard.

Good central location

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank tracks-tracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017

Built in the 1870s, very close to old town square this is a traditional family run 2* hotel run in the traditional way and as far away as you can get from the modern characterless hotel blocks that are constantly replacing these types of hotel. The ground floor restaurant and lounges have long given way to shops and been separated off leaving a simple bed and breakfast operation, but it still offers a delightful first floor dining room with rather old fashioned, but attractive furnishings in the bedrooms, along with modern bathroom fittings. All the staff very friendly and helpful and the location was faultless. We stayed in one of the superior rooms (333) and would recommend paying the little extra. Also, don't park in the underground in the centre (Place Charles De Gaulle) as we did for the first night. Its very expensive, however reception recommended another multi storey car park below the Tourist Office only approx 150m away, which is FREE overnight and also much cheaper for full day parking.
We loved the old character and the helpful and charming staff. Use these hotels or lose them.

Room tip: Go for the superior rooms (333)
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKTravellers89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Let me caution you right off, you will not be able to drive up to the front of the hotel, but there is are two public parking lots that are very close and inexpensive. Our luggage is on wheels, so it was not a big deal. This is a small family-run hotel that is located right on the main shopping / pedestrian street, one block up from Lake Geneva, running parallel to the lake. The owners and others that run the reception desk are really friendly and very helpful with suggestions and directions to local attractions, shops and restaurants. English is spoken. The room was traditional French/European, with a very comfortable bed. It also contained a recently updated and very clean bathroom (and a real enclosed shower - thank you, thank you: yes, a real shower is very high on my list comfort items). The hotel offers a very nice and inexpensive breakfast buffet. We found the hotel was quiet and very comfortable. We had our elderly mother-in-law with us, so prior to booking we ensured that the hotel had an elevator. There are several restaurants right next door to the hotel. We found that the hotel was in the perfect location as we walked about Evian.

Room tip: high floor, facing the lake
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank We-R-Voyagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

Even though we were staying for only one night and coming from close by Geneva, I wanted to choose the best option. We were very pleased. Our twin bed room ( I think room 27) was actually better looking than the photos. It was a good size, practical bathroom with lots of shelf space, big TV, quiet as it was not facing the street ( but we had no great view), clean, comfortable beds.
The breakfast was good and complete and above average for French standards.
Location perfect, in the center of Evian and walking distance to everything except the golf course!
Lots of good restaurants nearby although beware that many are closed on Wednesday nights. The Instant Gourmand was open and we had a fine dinner there.
The reception was helpful to recommend some.
Parking underground was nearby and cheap so don't hesitate about that.
We would stay there again if in the area.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jocaloda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The room on the fourth floor had a lovely view of the lake. The room was very pleasant, reception was very helpful. Being right on the street was great, giving us access to plenty of choice for eating. Didn't try the breakfast so cannot comment. Would use again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 102stevew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews