We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean rooms in a great, but pricy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Evian-les-Bains
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean rooms in a great, but pricy hotel”
Reviewed November 21, 2010

The hotel is great, the rooms are very big, and restaurant is according to Hilton Standards. We had a not so nice waitress, but we cannot blame the hotel for that, the rest of the staff was very kind and helpful. Would definitely visit again, although the rooms were pricy (around 500 Euro per night for a suite). I enjoyed every bit of it...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    578
    254
    109
    36
See reviews for
329
896
54
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

This hotel is really nice. I am a HH Gold member and a picky traveler.

Room: extremely nice, clean, modern, and big. The bathroom was very spacious and clean.

View: Great view of the lake

Spa: free access to Sauna, fitness center, indoor pool, and relax room. Great, great, and relaxing!

Staff: two thumbs up!

Breakfast: top of the line. plenty of choices, cooked omlete, egg, waffle, whatever...

VIP Lounge: It was closed due to low season, but they set up a lounge at the bar on the first floor. it was atually better than the normal lounge. We had an open bar from 6pm to 8pm. Great!

Overall: This hotel should be rated as 5 star. It was for my 10th anniversary and they gave us a nice room with Champaign. Ny 2 kids loved the hotel. We really wanted to stay one more night, but due to our schedule, we had to leave. I will definately go back there. It is a great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoshosho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

From the booking of the hotel to the very end of my stay, the staff were just wonderful. As it was my birthday, they put a small bottle of champage and some treats in my room. The hotel is very modern and bright. It overlooks Lake Geneva and has a remarkable view. The Budda Bar Spa is here in this hotel..a little disappointing. Evian's "thermal spa" is right next door, so you have a a choice of where to spend the day. A bit overcrowded and not the ammenities that the typical thermal baths have (water stations in the pool -as in jets and such, as well as varying temperatures) but a steam room, sauna, and a nice relaxing zen-like room. Breakfast was fabulous. An all around nice stay!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GyPsYs0uL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

All are so good as it should be in any Hilton. Staff, room, service, breakfast on very good level. But location is not so perfect, little bit out of city center. But from other side it is very quiet place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AleksejsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

This is a Hilton in what seems like a small town on Lake Geneva. Superb service, views are breathtaking.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123travelbug123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

This was a second fantastic stay for a girlie break. The staff were very helpful arranging transfers, spa treatments and answering queries before our visit. A member of our party was ill prior to travel and the "non-refundable" cancellation was cancelled quickly and politely.
The breakfast was good and varied with smiling helpful staff.
Because of our diamond and gold cards we received upgrades to executive rooms facing the lake. The rooms were large spotless and quiet with a view to die for from the balcony. Champagne and petit fours were left in the rooms.
The pools were clean and treatments were excellent ( try to tell them if you only want a same sex therapist though!)
All of the staff were courteous and helpful.
A wonderful hotel

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

This hotel successfully caters to a varied clientele, spa-goers, tourists, conference attendees, skiers, etc., providing gracious hospitality to all. I was quite impressed by the entire personnel's positive and professional attitude.
The public areas are spacious, airy and stylish, integrating well into the landscape with large openings towards the lake.
The rooms are modern, of average size, with comfortable furniture. The balconies on the wing perpendicular to the lake have privacy partitions, but not those on the wing facing the lake, probably not to restrict the field of vision.
The breakfast restaurant offers a good, diverse spread with good service.
The attached restaurant is stylish and has a number of very well-done choices on its menu.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwc196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evian-les-Bains hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
#2 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
750 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#7 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
#5 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#8 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Evian-les-Bains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Evian-les-Bains

Property: Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Address: Quai Paul Leger, 74500, Evian-les-Bains, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Evian-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
#3 Luxury Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
#5 Romantic Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Evian-les-Bains 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hilton Evian-les-Bains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Evian-Les-Bains Hotel
Hilton Évian Les Bains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing