We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff makes for a wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Evian-les-Bains
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great staff makes for a wonderful stay”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We were especially happy with our stay at this Hilton property. I am a Hilton Hhonors Diamond member and we were celebrating our anniversary during our stay yesterday and today. Mandy checked us into our room and upgraded us to a junior suite. She was very friendly and ameniable. The room that she gave us was very spacious. The view was not great, but she did call to see if we were ok with our room, so if we weren't happy we could have certainly voiced it then. Overall, the room view was a minor detail and we were very happy with our room.

We visited the Hilton Hhonors lounge and Mariam was so pleasant and helpful. She brought us over champagne to toast and celebrate our anniversary. She also brought us up the schedule for the boat and other information. She did this all without us asking for anything. It was very nice of her and we were very appreciative of her help.

When we checked out from our room, we brought our luggage down to have them hold it. We were surprised when the baggage handler actually took our luggage to our car. I've never come across this at any hotel. So, we handed him our luggage and went off to see the sites for a few hours before going back to our car to leave.

Overall, a nice stay and the staff is what made the difference.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tawnyaluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear traveller,

Thanks for your review.
It is always great to hear from a guest and even more special when they praise our staff so highly. It is encouraging to hear that you were not only impressed by the hotel’s facilities but also by our team members. They do really try their best to provide exceptional service and I am happy that they were able to exceed your expectations.
Your compliments have been passed on to our team members, in particular Mandy and Miriam.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,
Sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    573
    247
    106
    36
See reviews for
318
886
53
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
262 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

As a warning, my son and I stayed there in March, and therefore, off-season. However, based on our experience, I would certainly stay there again. The lobby of the hotel is very spacious, and is set up in a way that does not make you feel like you have to rush to the front desk to check in, which I appreciated. The staff at the front desk was very polite, efficient, and had us checked in in a matter of minutes.
The room was pleasant, although not extraordinary for a hotel of this type. The beds were of average comfort, but I still slept well. The only two negatives about the room were the TV, which was rather small for a hotel of this standard, and I found a small hair in the shower. That may seem picky, especially considering that the rest of the bathroom was spotless, but this is a 4-star hotel, finding a pubic hair in the shower is not acceptable.
The bar area was very pleasant and quite well decorated, very trendy. The staff was again very professional, and we had a very nice time there with friends.
We tried the breakfast, and were pleased with the selection and the quality of the food. The scrambled were prepared as they should be, nice and creamy, something you don't find often in hotel breakfast buffets anymore. On our second trip to the buffet, one of the ladies clearing tables started clearing ours. When I returned, I informed her we were not finished. She immediately apologized and reset everything. I appreciated her professionalism.
There are two computers in the main lobby that you can use to access the internet. Access from your room is not free, which is a pity, but this is Europe, and free internet in hotel rooms is quite rare. At least they had an option for you. We did not try the spa, unfortunately, but my friend did, and was very pleased.
Overall, despite the lousy weather, my son and I had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very cordial, attentive, and very professional. This is a classic Hilton hotel, true to it's name, and if you are a frequent Hilton customer, you will not be disappointed. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chefsprive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear traveller,
Thanks for your review.
I am delighted to read that you and your son enjoyed your stay with us in March. I was most pleased that you found the facilities of the hotel and service from our team to be excellent.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,
Sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have spent 3 days at Hilton and I should say that I didn't want to leave at all. The hotel is really fantastic. The rooms are rather spacious with a nice balcony. If you get a lake view room you can have a cup of coffee looking at Le Man and even at Swiss if the weather is good enough. The breakfast was also very good with nice French cheeses and breads. The service was on the top level too. The hotel has also a nice Budda Spa and a swimming pool both indoor and outdoor.
The location is also the best possible: just on the bank of the lake and 5 minutes walking time from the center of Evian and the main shopping street.

Room Tip: No compromises: only a lake view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirillIvanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you for your comment !
I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were not only satisfied with the location and the facilities of the hotel, but you also loved the service from our staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,
Sincerely,
Richard Cuello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buelach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
223 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Hotel Hilton Evian-Les-Bains has all what you need for a weekend break. The facilities are great, the spa is well equiped. There is also a fun club for kids on weekends. The breakfast is very good as well as the executive lounge which has a nice terrace as well as the food/snack choice is good. Overall we have felt very well taken care of and liked the stay very much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear traveller,
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Evian-les-Bains with your family and that your children loved our Kids Club which is opened during the week-ends as well as during French school holidays.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Evian. It was on decembre 2012. Our room (deluxe room) was quite large and very clean. The staff were brilliant.

The bar of the hotel was very pleasant also.

I would recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you for posting your review.
I'm delighted to read that your loved our hotel and that you enjoyed the helpfulness of our staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,
Sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights as a birthday treat. We had champagne and chocolates in the room, and lovely surprise! Everything about the hotel was fantastic. The view from our room (a deluxe room) was beautiful. The staff were brilliant, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starandcomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear traveler,

On behalf of all the Hilton staff, I thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments.
We greatly value such encouraging and complimentary comments, which allow us to focus on the important issues of guest service and personal attention.
Looking forward to welcoming back in the future,
Sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Hilton Evian. The location is lovely and the hotel is an easy walk from the harbor. Check-in was efficient and the staff made us feel warmly welcomed. The room was quite large by European standards and was very comfortable. Our only disappointment was the extra charge of 20 Euro per person for use of the spa facilities. Evian is a charming little town, easily explored on foot. The free Funi would be good for getting up the hill, however is closed until May 15.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellabella_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear traveler,

Thanks for your review.
I'm glad you enjoyed our location which is really perfect not only for visiting Evian-les-Bains but also for exploring the shores of Lake Geneva.
Looking forward to welcoming you in the future,
Sincerely,
Richard Cuello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evian-les-Bains hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
#2 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#7 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
#5 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets
0.4 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#6 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Evian-les-Bains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Evian-les-Bains

Property: Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Address: Quai Paul Leger, 74500, Evian-les-Bains, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Evian-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
#3 Luxury Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
#5 Romantic Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Evian-les-Bains 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Evian-les-Bains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Evian-Les-Bains Hotel
Hilton Évian Les Bains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing