We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super relaxing stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Courchevel, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frederick...
1 review
“Super relaxing stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We loved our stay at Tojoki over New Year, enjoying superb food in a lovely relaxed atmosphere - can highly recommend to any winter skiers or summer mountaineers looking to stay in style in a beautiful alpine village close to all the action..

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Holiday to Remember”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very comfortable and homely. Our hosts Tim and Ewelina were so welcoming and looked after us so attentively. All the meals were exceptiona and good winesl. We have been skiing and snowboarding in catered chalets for nearly 30 years and this holiday has surpassed all previous hoidays. Thank you so much.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous chalet made extra special by Tim and Ewelina. Thank you so much for making our holiday so fantastic. Hope to see you soon

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
overbs
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed for a week and couldn't of asked for more. Tim and Ewelina were superb hosts, really welcoming and accommodating as well as great fun. All the food was excellent (especially the eclairs) and the chalet is ideal in design and location. Loved it! Can't wait for next year to go back!

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmh141
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Charming Family Chalet in old La Praz”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely cozy chalet in old Le Praz, below Courchevel, and excellent base to ski the Trois Vallees. Evenings by the fire, wonderful canapés and dinner made special by top chef Tim and his wife Ewalina. Comfy beds, very relaxing atmosphere and nothing too much trouble for the great hosting team. Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chalet Tojoki. Le Praz, Courchevl”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spent a wonderful week being looked after by excellent chef Tim and his wife, Ewelina in Chalet Tojoki. Warmly welcomed by them after 7 of us drove from Geneva airport for a week of skiing. Chalet is very comfortable and Tim's cooking superb. Easy walk to lifts, we'll definitely consider going back.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauraandt...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond all expectations”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We just returned from a week in Chalet Tojoki where Tim and Ewelina surpassed all of our expectations. We were a family group of 8 spanning ages 2 1/2 to 69 and we were all catered to perfectly. The chalet itself is wonderful for families with children. The beds are comfortable, there is great space to spread out and play with toys, there is a large washer/dryer that we could use, and Tim even prepared a separate (delicious and healthy) kid friendly dinner for our children right after they arrived home from a long day at ski school. Best of all, Tim and Ewelina are wonderful with children, and played with them, and even provided childcare when the grandparents and parents needed a break. For the adults, the Chalet was comfortable and relaxing, and Tim and Ewelina helped plan ski routes, suggested day trips, and Tim even came skiing with us for a couple of days (in zero visibility), so that we could get to know the mountain. The food and wine is beyond compare, and we were a group with MANY different dietary needs. From the canapes to the delicious desserts, Tim is an outstanding and accommodating chef. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation, and we look forward to our next stay at Tojoki! Thank you Tim and Ewelina.

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Thank you for staying with us! We enjoyed having you very much and can't wait to have you stay again.
Thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing