We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy apartment - perfect for skiing week”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Courchevel, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dodie1970
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy apartment - perfect for skiing week”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here with our 11 year old twins, our third time skiing. We love Courchevel and we loved this apartment. It was comfortable and well equipped and warm. A stylish apartment with lovely touches. You can ski down to the lifts at 1550 easily if you can at least snowplough ! Can be tiring at the end of the day to heave skis back up the hill but it's not really a problem. We loved chilling out here at the end of a days skiing. Good supermarket in 1550 only a short walk. Our children loved the bunk beds and slept well. Only one draw back is there is only one wc but not really a problem. Plenty of hot water so great baths to soothe tired muscles ! Owner was really great and reassuring. Thanks Bertand ! We would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a good value but cozy and comfortable place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch3529
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not your typical ski apartment!”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment really is everything you would need for a very comfortable stay in Courchevel Village!
It has two very good sized bedrooms, one with a generous king-size bed and one with 3 bunks - easily large enough for adults. It has a shower room and bathroom so plenty of options if you're travelling with a young family like us.
The whole apartment is tastefully furnished making it feel more luxurious than your typical ski accommodation with endless hot water and heating!
The kitchen, although small, has every utensil and variation on a saucepan you could think of. The microwave and dishwasher are essential and we put both to good use.
The underground garage is ideal with ski lockers immediately adjacent.
The only downside was, for the size of the apartment, only one loo which could become problematic if 6 guests were to rent it.
The village centre and cable car to 1850 are at least a 8-10 minute walk, especially with a 6-year old, but there is a car park next door to the cable car where you can park for up to one hour free to drop skis and children off for ESF lessons and again in the afternoon for the pick up.
Overall we had a lovely stay, will definitely come back and recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This is a great size for a family
Liked least: One loo!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeoffB66
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and the owner couldn't not have been more helpful”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment, far far better than expected and other reviews have said the pictures do not do it justice they are correct. Its more like something out of a movie set, and the lobby is something else, marble with the sweetest (new) french lift.The apartment had great character, a sweet inlaided wooden floor and the windows WOW, I loved the authentic nature of it all it being close to the vatican wihout being right in the tourist hub. Owner was brilliant organising taxi's and liasing even in easter saturday!!! - Very Very recommended, I for one would may well go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location / authentic / character & the bed - very original.
Liked least: Being really picky but a proper coffee maker, otherwise nothing,
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eure
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing