We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
124
65
3
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
65
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel excellent location bars and restaurants welcoming atmosphere breakfast choices enjoyable stay family room easy access comfortable rooms ski lift each morning bravo facilities slopes skiing meters apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 198 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

I have written about Bruno and the Hotel Eidelweiss several times, but this year there is a dramatic change. There is a complete restructure of the ground floor and a beautifully appointed new Restaurant. The food and wine list is as good as it gets in the area. Not cheap, but excellent service and a wider range of cuisine from the traditional Savoyard dishes to the splendid Wok cooked Sea Bass ....and the Gambas with the right amount of chilli!

Super meal

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brbastian, Propriétaire at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mike,

Thank you for your great comment, this restaurant opening was a big challenge for us and we are glad you enjoyed discovering it!

Looking forward welcoming you soon again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

The owner and the staff are very nice. However the wifi never worked in the room. The breakfast was very basic as well. There is no elevator in the hotel so you have to carry your bags down and up stairs. Overall I would not return to this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 468jackh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brbastian, Propriétaire at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

I am sorry to learn that you do not wish to repeat your stay indeed there is no elevator in the building, however we offer help to the guests to carry up and down the luggage.
The continental breakfast buffet offers a selection of morning baked viennoiseries, a selection of bread (including gluten free), homemade pancakes, a selection of marmelade, homemade organic "Nutella", local honey, cheese & ham board, dry fruits, a selection of cereals, scrambled eggs & chicken sausages, yogurts, cottage cheese, fruit juice, etc.. we are sorry to learn that it was too basic, we are happy to receive any suggestions to improve the buffet in the future.

Best regards

The Edelweiss team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

Stayed with our family of four (myself, wife and 11 and 15 year-old) and the set up was perfect. My wife and I had our own room and bathroom as did the kids. Plus a full living room, kitchen and balcony overlooking the mountains and main street of Courchevel 1650. We had the space of a private apartment with the amenities of the hotel. Couldn't ask for a better set up for our week's stay.

Claire couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. She even made arrangements for a private chef to come in and prepare a meal for us and friends for my son's birthday. What a special treat.

We enjoyed the quieter 1650 location with easy access to 1850 and Aquamotion, all a short, free shuttle bus ride away.

If you're looking for an accommodation for a family, I highly recommend the Les Verdons apartment at the Edelweiss.

And if you want a great place to rent ski equipment, go a few doors down to the independently owned Francis Blanc Sports. Great prices and service from Sophie and Alex.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

The hotel, managed by the same family for several generations, is a good choice for a family stay (and skiing) in Courchevel. Mariond (aka Courchevel 1650) is less busy than its elder brother (1850) which is only ten minutes away by free bus shuttle (it runs frequently).The hotel is in perfect location: a couple of minutes' walk from yummy restaurants, shuttle stop, ski rental shops, grocery stores and supermarkets.

Room tip: Family rooms have functional bunk beds.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside57725840837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

We have again throughly enjoyed another week at this hotel. What’s to love? Well it’s is fairly priced and doesn’t have “the charge as much as we can and then add on another 10%” approach that many places in 3 vallees seem to adopt!

Our family room slept 4 and the breakfast every day sent us on to the slopes full - talking of which - they are an easy walk just across the road!

The Nice thing is that this is one of the few hotels without a restaurant- meaning you can do a takeaway pizza one night or full a la carte depending on lunch plans etc!

One tip - Bruno makes a mean Americano cocktail!

Chapeau to all the team at Hotel Edelweiss

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank The_37_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews