We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel for the price”
Review of Hotel Edelweiss

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Edelweiss
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Courchevel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2006

We stayed at this hotel in March '05 and I've held onto their business card for this long with the intention of spreading a good word about it. Considering how expensive things can be when skiing in Courchevel, this hotel was a smoking good deal (around 100 euro per night) and was located just one block from the gondola. It has a cute little patio where you can enjoy apres ski. At night, you can return from a restaurant and enjoy a beverage at the hotel bar while playing a game of pool, sitting by the fire, or watching one of the tasteful musicians they select to play on their tv. We loved watching Phil Collins in concert DVD! The rooms are nothing special, but they are certainly not bad. The bathrooms were clean and we had no problems with noise. The breakfast was excellent. Initially we were worried about staying in 1650 because we had read that 1800 was better, but after taking a trip to 1800 and seeing how overbuilt it was, we felt very lucky to have found a spot at l'Edelweiss in 1650. It is a quaint little ski town with plenty of good restaurants and shops. Check it out, you won't be disappointed!

10  Thank Wendywooaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dh2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brbastian, Gérant at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank JOCYA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brbastian, Propriétaire at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brbastian, Propriétaire at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank SylvieetNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courchevel hotels
1.2 mi away
Le Chabichou
Le Chabichou
#2 of 54 in Courchevel
219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#4 of 54 in Courchevel
364 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel des Trois Vallees
Hotel des Trois Vallees
#12 of 54 in Courchevel
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
L'Apogee Courchevel
L'Apogee Courchevel
#6 of 54 in Courchevel
78 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Sivoliere
La Sivoliere
#17 of 54 in Courchevel
76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelweiss

Address: rue du Marquis, 73120, Courchevel, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Courchevel
#9 Family Hotel in Courchevel
Price Range: $218 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Edelweiss 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edelweiss is a family owned hotel located in the heart os Courchevel 1650. The slopes are less than a 100 meters away, the bus stop for the free shuttle are 2 minutes walk and finally the shops and restaurants are in the same street! The new Aquamotion center is 10 minutes walk or easily accessible with the free shuttles (every 20 minutes) Our rooms are classified in 3 category: Prestige Rooms, Comfort Rooms and Standard Rooms. We offer a self service buffet for breakfast, which is included in the price of the room. We also have two luxury apartments available (80m2 and 100m2) available for rental. Contact us for more informations. Facebook: Hotel Edelweiss *** Courchevel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Edelweiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Hotel Courchevel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing