We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not 3 stars” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Courchevel
Certificate of Excellence
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not 3 stars”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed at half term and paid too much to Ingams for a disappointing hotel. As we were on a package expected the hotel to be of reasonable standard - it as not - Stay somewhere else.
Negatives: Lights not working down to boot room, no lift, room was not cleaned before we arrived, loo water kept running, cold tap kept getting stuck, no hands free shower, no hair dryer, holes in carpet, tiles missing from bathroom and no breakfast one morning.
Positive: Staff were helpful and friendly and did try to sort out the issues. Room was warm and plenty of hot water.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
We regret that your stay in our hotel was not up to your expectations.
We apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay and I hope that our staff efficiently sorted out these issues for you.
You should know that we take note of the comments of each of our clients, and we always pass them on to our management team.
I hope that this does not deter you from staying with us again in the future.
Thank you for your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    57
    5
    13
    14
See reviews for
28
57
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have just returned after staying here for 1 week. The hotel is in a perfect location, hard to get any closer to the slopes and surrounded by a huge variety of restaurants.
The staff are so helpful, we arrived after reception had closed, but there was no trouble getting to our room and we were allowed to just check-in the next day. They are always available to answer any of your questions or if you want to know any tips for good ski runs. Considering there are only about 4 staff members, they always make sure that there is plenty of food and drink for breakfast and that your rooms are cleaned to a good standard.
The hotel is basic and the main road outside can be noisy at about 3/4am, but it is a 2 star hotel in a beautiful resort, I suppose you get what you pay for. Our room had lovely views over the mountains and there is a Spar supermarket opposite for any snacks to take up the slopes. The ski room is very secure and there is ample room for everyone's skis and boots.
Overall I think the staff and the location really make this hotel well worth the money. And who I there to spend the whole week in the hotel anyway, most people are there to spend the days up the mountains!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicity N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location. The rooms are clean and warm. The maintenance really needs sorting out though, as some things don't work and plug sockets seem a little dodgey.
The staff or the two staff that where there when we where, worked hard to keep us happy.
They seemed overworked which can't be good in order to keep a good hotel running well.
Zorha the hotels management seemed to work early mornings to late nights and is a great representative for the hotel. If Zorha wasn't there I am sure there will be a lot more complaints.
The hotel is running at two stars but that is only because the staff are keeping it afloat, without the minimum staffing the hotel has got the hotel would surly be closed.
It has potential to be a good two star with better maintenance and more staff.
I would go again but it would nt be at the top of my list for budget hotels with the current problems.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

On the limit of acceptable but overall very good for its location, staff, wifi and happy hour - less than 3mins walking to lifts, right in center of Couchevel 1850 - if you're going to stay in Courchevel but cannot afford the price-tag, this is a good option - very friendly staff, great happy (2-for-1), free wifi, basic but decent breakfast, excellent hot water and heater - if you're skiing hard, all you need is a place to crash, right? Right!

Room Tip: We had a room away from main street b/c they said it would be loud from the bars, but Courchevel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent value, excellent location and fantastic staff. It's two star so don't expect the Ritz but the rooms were warm, clean and comfortable, the slopes were a 2 minute walk and the staff looked after us very well indeed. My only criticism would be that they don't serve food other than breakfast but theres no way that the staff could fit this in as they seemed to work 24/7 as it was! And with so many good restaurants minutes away it didn't really matter. Had a fantastic time and would defintely stay here again. Thank you :) Claire and Andie x

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The staff and attitude is amazing. Best people! Will stay here again for sure. They are doing best with what they have. Rooms are clean and spacy. Breakfast is really good and you can be a little late- they still won't leave you hungry! Zora, Cindy and all others- big hug!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela42_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

For the price ur paying in courchevel, its a pretty decent place, our room was ok, as many said it could use some refurbishment, also had some friends complain that theirs had much smaller beds so i guess we were lucky with our room. The staff was very friendly and the manager really does her best, very generous and helpful at all times. the bar is small but a nice place to hang out for a beer before heading out (might also be the least expensive place to get a beer in courchevel). overall i say its above average for the rate your getting in such a location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courchevel hotels
0.4 mi away
La Sivoliere
La Sivoliere
#18 of 53 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Apogee Courchevel
L'Apogee Courchevel
#2 of 53 in Courchevel
5.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#8 of 53 in Courchevel
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Trois Vallees
Hotel des Trois Vallees
#20 of 53 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#4 of 53 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le K2
Hotel Le K2
#3 of 53 in Courchevel
5.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances

Property: Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
Address: Rue de Tovets, 73120, Courchevel, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Courchevel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Courchevel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing