We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Courchevel
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel wins on location - short walk in ski boots to get to the slopes. Room had everything we needed, even a balcony but unattractive view onto the back lane. The staff were very friendly and helpful, which is great in a small hotel.
No lift to upper floors which is a downer.
One complaint which is not a fault of the hotel - the hotel is above an access walkway between 2 streets. Over the road from the hotel is a popular night club. People coming home use the access way accompanied by enthusiastic vocal activity - can be noisy after midnight.
Car parking was available through the hotel at a very reasonable price.
We would stay there again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisM143_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    64
    5
    12
    15
See reviews for
29
67
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This is not hotel, it is a concrete corridor with rooms off it. Rooms are desperately in need of a complete refurb, lilac walls, red carpet and yellow curtains that do not fit the window. No hair dryers in room. Breakfast is ok, but small bar doubles up as breakfast room, with only about 5 tables. Pool table is used to serve breakfast on. The light in the boot room has now been fixed.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

It's a 2 star hotel so don't expect it to be something it isn't. But you will get really clean but small rooms a great breakfast amazing location and the warmest welcome from the manager anywhere in France. We were treated fantastically and the staff could not have been more helpful. If you are looking for budget accommodation with fantastic skiing 2 minutes from its door look no further.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val THorens
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Fab location - the friendliest staff, by far!!!! and even the guys at the bar super helpful when we were trying to navigate around town! for all the griping and moaning on the site this was a real pleasant surprise - great value - great location - big rooms - warm - nice views - plenty of storage space - groovy music at the bar at nights - yummy breakfast fresh bread and meats and cheese - for a budget hotel you in Central Courchevel you couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Having read previous tripadvisor reports, expectations were low. Hotel location and snow conditions were faultless. No complaints with hot water or heating. We were grateful of the earplug suggestion. Having been provided with 1 bath mat, our request for bath towels was answered with 4 more mats, due to any remaining towels being in the laundry. 4 bath mats do not make 2 bath towels! We went out for all breakfasts. This was because on our first morning there was still a bare buffet table, no staff and tables of expectant guests at 8.15am for an advertised 8am breakfast, and nothing was going to delay first lift for us in such good conditions.

Room Tip: 217 looks over the main road into 1850, and opposite nightclub which shuts between 4 and 5am
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Mac78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel really is dreadful but gains points for value, location and comedy. Upon arrival our toilet toilet didn't flush and had been used by an extremely dehydrated person. It took the hotel over 24 hours to sort due to some mix up over calling the plumber. One morning breakfast didn't happen as the member of staff on duty that morning had quit. A different morning breakfast included uncooked croissants (ie balls of dough) which once we had asked to be cooked were really quite tasty. There is no security as the balcony door didn't lock and the ski/boot room was open (but nothing went missing it being a ski resort but not good if you worry about stuff like losing your kit or passport!) There was also general confusion with room bookings and a request on the last night that we all 'bunk up' as they needed more rooms to be made available. If you have high expectations this is not the place for you but if you just want the cheapest hotel in 1850 with no frills it's fine and provided plenty of entertainment!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from this well placed hotel in courchevel 1850. It is just a 2 star hotel so please don't expect more than a clean budget experience in a very expensive 5 star resort.its the cheapest available and very usable.the manager is very helpfull and the staff are too.ive stayed there for the last 5 ski trips to this resort and to be fair if u want 5 star accommodation then pay the top rates...it's cheap with a few faults but this years staff are the best yet..a massive improvement on last years poor attempt.you get what u pay for..I will stay there again

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courchevel
0.6 mi away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#6 of 55 in Courchevel
322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#1 of 55 in Courchevel
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Apogee Courchevel
L'Apogee Courchevel
#5 of 55 in Courchevel
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Trois Vallees
Hotel des Trois Vallees
#11 of 55 in Courchevel
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Chabichou
Le Chabichou
#3 of 55 in Courchevel
196 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Le Mottaret
Hotel Le Mottaret
#1 of 33 in Meribel
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances

Property: Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
Address: Rue de Tovets, 73120, Courchevel, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Courchevel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Courchevel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing