We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Courchevel
Certificate of Excellence
Scottish Highlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2008

Much better than the 2* rating with really helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast is superb, plentiful and fresh and includes wonderful, warm croissants and excellent coffee. Rooms clean and comfortable. Excellent hotel, I highly recommend it as it's an affordable place to stay in a very expensive resort. Thanks to Gregory, Armelle, Richard and Naz.

  • Liked — Breakfast!
  • Disliked — Entry code on night access door didn't always work.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattman_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    64
    5
    12
    15
See reviews for
29
66
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2008

After reading the reviews on this hotel i must admit i was not keen to book, but as it was the only hotel in Courchevel with rooms, we had no choice, And i must say i am glad i did the hotel is as it states a 2 * but does the job with no problems, but what makes it stand out is the staff, from the manager to the cleaner, to the girl who runs the bar they are all spot on, and make it a nice place to stay,

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — basic in genral
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank craigbmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marske by the sea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2007

I have to say that before I came I read the reviews and thought 'what have we let ourselves in for'. To be honest we have really loved it and the stay was made really special by the staff who work here. The thing I hadn't realised was that this season (and possibly every season) has a 100% overturn of staff, so this season (from Dec 07) every member of staff is new. All we can say is that we have been on many a ski holiday and been in some pretty nice places yet the staff have been pleasantly polite but nothing personal comes our way. This hotel makes you part of the hotel. We have a laugh, we become part of the resort through the staff here. OK, the corridors are pretty gaudy, but that really isn't that important given the cost of the hotel. The rooms are clean, we have a television, separate toilet, bathroom with bath and shower. We think a lot of credit needs to be given to the staff in the hotel. They care and that is obvious. They really want this to work for their customers. They have brought along their own music and videos, made their own flyers and nothing is too much effort for their guests. We have given an excellent rating in relation to our expectations, not in relation to the hotel which doesn't have the pool, massage parlour etc but the things that matter are here. We would definitely come again as the people in the hotel really made the difference to our holiday. You can pay a fortune to stay in 1850. It really is the ski resort of France. Myself and my other half couldn't be further apart in terms of skiing ability but the resort caters for us both very easily. We are both happy at the end of the day. So I guess I can say that if you want to come to somewhere that you can lay your head on a clean pillow, and then spend time in a bar with good conversation and a good laugh (which I am pretty sure gives the cheapest drinks in the whole resort - 2 for 1 between 6pm and 8pm this season), then come here. I really don't think you'll regret it. Say hi to Armelle, Greg, Richard, Naz and Christel from Nicola and Dave (the bowler hat guy), we are pretty sure we'll be back again and hope the staff next season are as good as this season.

  • Liked — Staff really include you - makes the holiday really worth it
  • Disliked — corridor colour scheme - but can cope with that to be honest
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola_and_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2007

Geographically close to the slopes and ski school meeting place, but few facilities to suggest it is a real hotel. Somewhat sterile atmosphere in the bar, and certainly no log fire. A pool table and computer darts are the only entertainment, although cheap beer and wine from 5.00pm until 8.00 pm. Breakfast of reasonable standard, if somewhat predictable: cheese, ham, yoghurt, cereal, orange juice and coffee. Central location meant lots of late-night and early morning noise of revellers in the street. Rooms very small, but quite comfortable. No English language channels on the room TV. Would suit those on a tight budget staying in a pricey village, but not for those who like creature comforts and a touch of luxury.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAVESEND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2007

We stayed her in Feb 2004, it was supposedly a 3star plus, with a supposedly roaring fire etc etc. In reality the apartment was decorated ala del boy in only fools and horses, the purple and yellow paintwork still horifies me. The bar area and fire were a crowded corridor in the building and the fire was never lit, and according to the bar staff hadn't been all year. Getting breakfast was a chore as the space by the bar was too narrow and I had to squeeze past people to move along the continental buffet. To summarise this hotel would be fine if advertised as a 2 star, in need of modernisation, with a price to reflect that as the resort of courcheval has great skiing.

Stayed February 2004
Helpful?
2 Thank DANSKI-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courchevel hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#1 of 55 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#6 of 55 in Courchevel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Sivoliere
La Sivoliere
#14 of 55 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Trois Vallees
Hotel des Trois Vallees
#12 of 55 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Apogee Courchevel
L'Apogee Courchevel
#5 of 55 in Courchevel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel les Cimes Blanches
Hotel les Cimes Blanches
#23 of 55 in Courchevel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances

Property: Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
Address: Rue de Tovets, 73120, Courchevel, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Courchevel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Courchevel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing