We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
59
9
7
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
9
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mulled wine ski room the general manager concierge location slopes season
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

Lana situated at very best location in Courchevel 1850. One of the oldest hotel in Courchevel. Yes old. Needs to be renovated. They slightly renovated the hotel some years ago and made a suit hotel . Price is €1000 euro and above but you don’t get enough for that price. It is a ski in and out location but the ski room is just too basic to give 5 star ski experience. Restaurant is just average . Large lobby bar has a great panorama over slopes and center of La Croisette .
All in all. It is a hotel with some pros and cons . But for that rate , there are Better options.
Think about Hotel Amad Melezin

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Serviceprive C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brionne F, Directeur général at Hotel Le Lana, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear ServicePrive C,

Thanks you to share your experience at Le Lana.

First of all, allow me to correct a mistake you made : the rate begin at 600 € for standard room and not 1000 €.

Le Lana is 60 years old : it’s been the first luxury hotel in Courchevel. It’s also the first hotel which have been classified 5* in France in 2009.
The hotel offer 85 rooms, including 35 suites since 2008. But to stay up to date, every summer we are obviously operating renovation in all services : rooms, bathrooms and extend rooms are schedule for this coming summer.

As you said, the strong point of Le Lana is the location : in the center of the village, ski-in/ski-out, the closest from all lift and gondolas… It’s clearly hard to find better.

We hope we will have again the occasion to welcome you to prove you we deserve our reputation and such longevity.

Kind regards,

Franck Brionne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

I stayed many times at this hotel which I consider a landmark at Courchevel .
The ski in ski out facility is very practical.The service and the staff are impeccable the General manager of the hotel mr Franc Brionne is always at the tip of every detail. The rooms the suites the food are more than you can expect. Le bar après ski meeting point with an assortment of succulent tapas. Headed by the famous barman Philippe.
A highly recommended hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank George Nader El... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brionne F, Directeur général at Hotel Le Lana, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear Georges Nader,

First of all, thank you very much for the time you took reviewing your stay at Le Lana.

It’s a real pleasure for me and of course for my teams to welcome you after all those years.
Seeing you appreciating all our facilities, our localization and our tips is the best gratification we could expect from our guests.

I hope we will have the chance to perpetue those good habits for years and years.

Kind regards,

Franck Brionne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

While the service is quite nice or excellent during the season, it becomes quickly rather mediocre outside the main season
nice bar section on the left (about 40 seats)
very traditional setting - parking somewhat limited up-front due to location

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geneva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

When a senior bartenderleaves you talking to his back I'm never going to be impressed. Nice enough cocktails and petits fours but the lack of atmosphere - where were the late afternoon acres skiers? - and the disarming treatment of one bar tender meant we were underwhelmed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank wwsinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

Went with the family with three other couples. The hotel was perfect location to the centre of town and walking distance to everything (most important was the ski in / ski out). Rooms were lovely and spacious and the staff were extremely accommodating to all our needs, especially on the food front. If I were to come back to Courcheval for skiing, there is no doubt I would stay at this hotel.

Also loved the mulled wine and the lovely cocktails prepared daily.

Room Tip: Ask for the view of the mountain
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SMehta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews