We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Les Cimes Blanches apartments(Courchevel)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Sivoliere(Courchevel)
Hotel La Sivoliere
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel New Solarium(Courchevel)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
63
40
16
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
40
16
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnow clubesprit staffchild careski espritsoft playcocoa clubsnow rangersski lessonsother guestsbaby listeninggood sizeyear oldsnext yearkids foodfamily ski holidaychildcare managerboot room
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 127 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent the Easter week at the hotel with Esprit and had a great week as always. As we have stayed in Meribel the last 2 years we will not stay in the 3 valleys next year but would not book at the Crystal anyway unless some renovations were done to the hotel. The location is brilliant with ski in /out however the given the cost of the holiday the accommodation fell well below par - many carpet stains in bedroom and mould as well as bath plugs that did not work. Obviously we are there for the skiing but in our view Espirit should be providing a resort a bit better than this.

Room Tip: Even number rooms have view over the piste.
Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank tony_j_simmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is an excellent option for a family ski holiday
The slightly shabby hotel is situated right on the piste with ski in out and great views
The esprit team sort out excellent child care ski lessons and everything else children - wise
Rooms are ok ,swimming pool on site is great and staff are enthusiastic, genuine and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from Courchevel on the 17th March having had a brilliant holiday. All the staff were different from last year but just as good. The food wasn't quite up to the same standard as last year but was still enjoyable. Leah & Evie would like to say a big thank you to all the nannies and snow rangers, especially Marc (tickle monster). The girls have enjoyed singing all the Esprit songs on the way to school in the mornings. We adults would like to thank Mat and Harry for all their hard work behind the bar and they were happy to go that extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. If you get a chance to try the 'ski lady' cocktail give it a go, its great and a Mat and Harry invention! Please see my previous review on the hotel/bedrooms and photos I upload from last year!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just returned from Courchevel 1850 and a week at Crystal Hotel. Excellent location for slopes, team running hotel were awesome, food delicious and child care brilliant. Hotel in need of renovation but not an issue! Booking for next year :-)

Room Tip: Choose an even number for slope side!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiggywinkle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

this was our second stay at this hotel for February half term - many families also from previous year had returned. Just cannot beat the location of this hotel for ski in & out. Fantastic set up by Esprit for children learning to ski and childcare. Esprit staff are great. Hotel is passed it's sell by and there are rumours of only having one more season there so book it while you can. Hotel is clean and warm and basic - but everything else makes up for these things.

On the staff night out we booked Le Chabotte - fabulous family friendly trendy restaurant - it has a 40 euro per person menu option - starter, main & dessert - where you can choose highlighted items from main menu with really good choice. Wine was not outrageously expensive either considering you are in Courchevel 1850. Make sure you are hungry as the portion sizes are huge!!! Fab food - kids shared a meat fondue which again was huge. Live jazz band starts at 9pm - very entertaining & fun - highly recommended!

Food at hotel was ok - same menu at all Esprit hotels - same for last 3 years so guys you need to change this - no need to try to do fancy food - same for kids - they don't want a roast dinner twice in one week. Small tip the house white wine at the bar is better than the free stuff at dinner and only 12 euros a bottle. Bar staff great with the kids - my son loved the Courchevel Sunrise! Cocoa kids club a big hit and the Cocoa kids plus activities are great for the older ones. The staff work fantastically hard to make your holiday a hit so a big thanks again to Esprit. What are you waiting for - get it booked!!!

Room Tip: Get a third floor room so no one above you
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews