We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great”
Review of Le Bel Air

Le Bel Air
Ranked #2 of 119 Restaurants in Courchevel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Mountain Restaurant in Courchevel 1650
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistently great”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Year after year we return to a warm welcome great food fantastic views. We have lunched here for at least 12 years and never had a bad meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    114
    23
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BigginsBoy
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“My favourite Restaurant in Courchevel”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

At the top of the cable car from 1650 (Signal) sits the Bel Air so suitable for skiers and pietons

Fantastic views, good food and professional service. We ate their 5 times in 9 days this year and every meal was excellent. On the quieter slopes of 1650 (but please don't tell everyone as we like to keep 1650 that way!)

You will need to book during high season

Its a restaurant in a ski resort so of course its over priced - but at least at Bel Air you feel like you got a decent meal in a top spot

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigginsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and great location”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

One of the most popular on-piste restaurants in the whole of the Three Valleys...Le Bel Air combines superb food with one of the best locations anywhere! And it has the great bonus of being accessible for non-skiers by the easy gondola lift up from Courchevel 1650. Although the inside is very nice too...the south-facing three tier terrace outside has to be one of the best spots in the Alps to soak up all that mountain sunshine. The food is hard to beat with a great selection of traditional favourites done superbly.

This was our fourth year staying in Courchevel and each time we have been to Le Bel Air at least twice each holiday...and the experience remains brilliant year after year. My recommendation off the menu...well I would choose the fillet of beef, which although quite expensive, comes with the outstanding house salad to start. And another very important tip...BOOK AHEAD...especially in peak holiday season!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lagoonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Superb location great service and great food

A must for lunch on a sunny day

We have spent 2 days of the last week here in a party of 35 and then 14 both have been superb days service is excellent

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Go on a sunny day for stunning views. Also suitable for non-skiers. The restaurant is not too small, so it is also great for groups. Book before you go.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BiaRioLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bel Air also viewed

La Tania, Courchevel
 
Courchevel, Savoie
 
Courchevel, Savoie
Courchevel, Savoie
 

Been to Le Bel Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing