We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ESF 1550”

ESF Courchevel 1850
Ranked #5 of 23 things to do in Courchevel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 500 ski and snowboard instructors available to take you safely around the Courchevel and 3 Valleys skiing area. A skiing offer for everyone!!
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great instructor, always more like guiding than learning but still had a great morning's skiing each day and certainly improved my technique

Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneESF, Guest Relations Manager at ESF Courchevel 1850, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2016

Thank you very much for your comments , they are of great importance to us.
We do our best to satisfy our customers and are happy when they are.
Very good continuation. Best regards.

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ski school"
in 12 reviews
"great school"
in 3 reviews
"ski instructor"
in 6 reviews
"ski resort"
in 5 reviews
"intermediate group"
in 2 reviews
"wide slopes"
in 2 reviews
"gold star"
in 2 reviews
"two weeks"
in 3 reviews
"per day"
in 2 reviews
"amazing ski area"
in 2 reviews
"hard work"
in 2 reviews
"la praz"
in 2 reviews
"excellent instructors"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"esf"
in 33 reviews
"level"
in 15 reviews
"skiing"
in 35 reviews
Filter

76 - 80 of 210 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

Please don't fall for the marketing of the BB ski as we did!
We had a terrible experience - our 2 and 1/2 year old has been very excited about skiing like a big boy ever since we booked the holiday. We thought about giving him a go ourselves but the brochure for the BB ski with ESF offered a gentle and reassuring approach with the highest levels of care, specifically tailored for 18 months to 2 year olds. We thought he might have more fun in their play area so we booked one of the extremely expensive sessions.
It was a disaster from the instant the instructor walked up the stairs - she had clearly not been expecting a 2 year old and seemed to have no idea how to cope. She never spoke to our son directly and never removed her sunglasses. Our son cried a bit so we walked away and watched from out of sight (he is used to being left and has never been a problem in the past) - the instructor never bent down to speak to him just stood with her hands on her hips for a few minutes before beckoning us back. Her response when we returned was 'Oh my God, oh my God!' We coaxed our son onto the skis but he just screamed again when the instructor grabbed him by the arm!
ESF refused to refund any of the costs and the receptionist at the Village des Enfants response was 1. Well that is why they shouldn't start skiing until they are 3 (Well don't sell BB ski then!!!!!!) and 2. She is a very good ski instructor (A 2 year old doesn't need a 'very good ski instructor', they need someone to play and take care of them and gently introduce them to having fun on skis!)

3  Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneESF, Guest Relations Manager at ESF Courchevel 1850, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2016

I am sorry for your bad experience with one of our instructors, I hope that you will return one day to Courchevel and we can show you our know-how ;
yet please accept our apologies if you have not been satisfied with your lessons.
Best regards.

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

superb ski, area stay away from the michelin star restaurants unless your minted ( bowl of soup 29 euros )

1  Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneESF, Guest Relations Manager at ESF Courchevel 1850, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2016

Thank you very much for your comments , they are of great importance to us.
We do our best to satisfy our customers and are happy when they are.
Very good continuation. Best regards.

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Ski instructors were excellent with the kids. The kids improved dramatically within 6 days (3 hours/day)

Thank Andreas_M_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneESF, Guest Relations Manager at ESF Courchevel 1850, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2016

Thank you very much for your comments , they are of great importance to us.
We do our best to satisfy our customers and are happy when they are.
Very good continuation. Best regards.

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

my daughters (16 and 21) are systematically using this organisation during their stay in Couchevel. the teachers are on time, professionnal, nice with their clients... what else can you expect. the kids want more every year. they feel safe with these guys and for the parent you are relax. However it is expensive but you are in Courchevel and supported by a strong organisation. worse of the money.

Thank eaggle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneESF, Guest Relations Manager at ESF Courchevel 1850, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2016

Thank you very much for your comments , they are of great importance to us.
We do our best to satisfy our customers and are happy when they are.
Very good continuation, best regards.

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ESF Courchevel 1850 also viewed

 

Been to ESF Courchevel 1850? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing