We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family Reilly UK”
Review of Courcheneige-Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Courchevel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Courcheneige-Hotel
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Courchevel
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Once again we were not disapointed at the Courcheneige,our family Party ranged from 2yrs to 70 yrs. This was our 5th year with 3 generations present, Our welcome was warm and friendly, Rooms all ready, clean and with crisp linen, Good quality towels and Hot water at what ever time you required, The Food as on our previous visits was excellent.Not a mean portion in sight, The Courtesy bus to and from 1850 is just one of the great services included. The general manager Benoit was around 24 7 and made one and all very welcome. Without doubt this Hotel offers the best value anywhere in Europe. To be able to ski in and out with so little effort coupled with the Hotel ski hire shop with terrific staff.it is just unbeatable. So heres to next year 2013, we hope to there again

Room Tip: We have stayed in a variety of rooms all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coldor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 269 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

For the dollars, u won't do better. We spent 5 nights there and had 3 full days of skiing in perfect condition. Our room was basic but all u need in the snow. Clean and comfortable. Our only pit falls with courcheneige is that it's hit or miss with the food, and the location deters you from night life at Courchevel. Communal areas are good. Overall basically for the money you won't get better, and compared to Courchevel in general, it's far better than it's price tag. Highly recommend doing breakfast and lunch for half board and venturing into town for dinners. Complimentary shuttle facilitates this. It's a great place to stay with ski in and ski out arrangement!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TobyJh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

just spent 4 nights at Courcheneige and was really impressed by how helpful and friendly all the staff were. Breakfasts were superb, dinner very good and relaxing in the bar with Stella at only 2.50euros and veuve cliquot at 8 euros a glass a real plus especially given the exorbitant prices in the rest of Courchevel 1850. can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We're returning customers for many years and always visit the hotel with family and friends. If one is looking for the luxurious side of Courchevel i.e. marble floors, chic lobbies etc, he will be disappointed. But if one is looking for a great ski holiday, i can hardly think of a better place. The atmosphere is cosy and relaxed, decoration inside reminds of a mountain refuge, the staff is very amiable. As for the hotel's location, words are useless, you actually live on the ski slope. And not just any ski slope, but one called bellecote, the "beautiful side". A great, great skiing destination which my family and i recommend with all our heart.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
Thank Michel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I have just returned for the Christmas week at the Courcheneige. What a great time I have had. The food , the staff , it was all just great.

I organised with a few expats friends of mine from here in Indonesia to go skiing in Europe and none of us new the 3 valleys. We were lucky enough to be recommended to the Courcheneige and I can’t thank the reservations staff enough for all their help and guidance.

This is a cosy, family run wonderful operation and all aspects of what you want is all taken care of. The rooms were clean and well prepared, the food – it was really tasty (& plenty of it) – a few of our group were worried before we arrived about ½ board and we did plan to go out a few nights but we stayed in the hotel dinning room every night and we were all satisfied and pleased.

The location – it simply is the best in Courchevel 1850 – no walking to the slopes, the Piste is literally at your door step. You can do a few runs and then stop in and layer up or down and collect the late risers. We ate 4 of the 6 lunches at the hotel restaurant.

A few of our group were also worried about not staying in a 5 star, The Courcheniege is a 3 star, and they are all now converts!

I can’t say enough about my Christmas at the Courcheneige, after a very tough year and looking forward to the trip so much – I came home refreshed and rejuvenated – a big thanks to all the team (& I will be back next year - its such great value !).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We were her last year and came back for the week before xmas
Snow was fantastic though cloudy, ski out from hotel every day
As before the staff food were perfect
My 2 children age 14 and 11 have become real ski addicts after our 2nd visit here, so I reckon this place will become a fixture......

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dermotgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

a warm and lovely place which is perfectly situated; staff could not be more friendly or accommodating. we were a group of 15 and they did everything to make our stay comfortable and very pleasant. the rooms are european size and simply decorated, but the views are good and the price is so right esp. for courchevel 1850. and, the breakfasts were terrific. by the way, the special raclette and fondue menu is worth trying in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courchevel hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#5 of 54 in Courchevel
365 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
0.4 mi away
Les Ducs de Savoie
Les Ducs de Savoie
#18 of 54 in Courchevel
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#1 of 54 in Courchevel
156 reviews
1.3 mi away
Les Cimes Blanches apartments
Les Cimes Blanches apartments
#26 of 54 in Courchevel
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel New Solarium
Hotel New Solarium
#30 of 54 in Courchevel
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courcheneige-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courcheneige-Hotel

Address: Rue Nogentil, 73120, Courchevel, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Courchevel
#3 Romantic Hotel in Courchevel
#20 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Courchevel
Price Range: $326 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
86 redecorated rooms - from 320euros per person halfboard in a double room ... Sports shop, Private garage, Body care, Concierge... Follow us on : Insta @hotelcourcheneige @waikikiapresski @delaroche_courchevel ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Courcheneige Hotel Courchevel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing