We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
56
16
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
16
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski room ski shop next year spa navette
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Spent a long weekend at La Sivoliere. We were overwhelmed by the great service, nice spa and good food. A bit outside the village centre but shuttle bus compensated well for that. Small rooms but lots of nice facilities, not the least the spa. Much reccommended.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lars G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceCarcassonne, Directeur général at La Sivoliere, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your comment about La Sivoliere and for sharing the good experience you have had.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again this or next season!

Kind regards from Courchevel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

As I said, I just dont want this place full all the time but thats going to happen anyway it it is just so good. The staff are over friendly, the rooms are beautiful , and they are being redone this year so i am in great anticipation of what is coming up next.
The LOVE dogs so we get to bring our 2 furry friends and they get treated just as well as we do. Everyone from the ski room to front desk and concierge to the navette drivers are AMAZING.
fidyi and Kiki and we love it here, been coming for 8 years but please readers, go to another hotel so we can always have our room in this hotel!!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank watersoul6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceCarcassonne, Directeur général at La Sivoliere, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear Guests,

We are grateful that you re still enjoying La Sivoliere service after so many years with us, don't worry, we are still the best kept secret of Courchevel and you are always welcome with Fidyi and Kiki!

Sincerely yours,

Florence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

If you plan to visit Courchevel 1850, you’ll find that it may be one of the best ski resort in the world but also one of the most expensive and if you are not one of the few super rich and wish to be away from show-off lifestyles, this is the place: La Sivoliere Hôtel. Its a small sized 5 stars luxe hotel with about 45 rooms that is very cosy and real!
Not for the show off people but for the people who are looking for a nice place to rest to enjoy the ski right outside your door and is also close to the village center with a very attractive alpine style to enjoy eating. The staff is always there to help with nice manners, they all seem to be happy to work there in a discret and efficient way
My room (a suite) was very nice but the bathrooms could be improved in size and style (which we heard its planed for this year!)
Hotel is well located at the edge of forest pine trees and slopes .at the end you will feel just relax there .

The good thing is there are still few authentic places in this amazing ski resort which show some something else aside then tacky. La Sivoliere is one of them.

1850, the restaurant shows how they care for you, in fact it’s the first and may be the only one who serves organic or farm direct food, like wild fishes only etc they try to make something good without racking up the prices. In the other palace hotel the high price seems to be one of the criteria to attract people. The food options at La Sivoliere are simple or more creative, that is up to you to choose which appeals the most to you. One of the great dishes is maki of langoustines, Bresse chicken with truffle or fish in salt crust. In addition to amazing and light desserts . It’s not low cost but compared to the other hotels gourmet menus you’ll feel content and safe, with perhaps the best value in Courchevel. So enjoy it.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank lesboucherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceCarcassonne, Directeur général at La Sivoliere, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Sir,

We thank you for this very nice comment and for sharing your experience at La Sivoliere, this has been a great pleasure to have you with us and the whole team is look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is comfy, well decorated, located at 10mn walk from center. Good point for kindness of employees.

My stay in Superior room with balcony at 935e/night breakfast included (high season price), spacious and well decorated but bathroom not renovated (see the pic) and located on 1st floor back side, on shadow all day, view on pines, of course they didn't have another room to change.
Really BAD point for Food and Beverage, 5 stars for price but not for quality at all.
Really expensive and basic room service, mini bar is not checked everyday.
Breakfast is included but if you are 5mn late, you have to pay for. If you want something not on include menu, as fresh lemon juice, you will pay 12e for a little glass (see the pic).

Courchevel 1850 is super busy and expensive during winter so to be not disappointed, i advise to pay little more to go on real 5* if its what u looking for.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Cedric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceCarcassonne, Directeur général at La Sivoliere, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Sir,

We thank you for sharing your feedback and experience at La Sivoliere, we are glad to see that you did appreciate the property decor and kindness of the team.

We were indeed fully booked during your stay and had unfortunately no opportunity to offer you a Superior Room or even a suite on the front side which we would have made with a great pleasure if this woould have been possible. your bedroom were indeed not located on the sunniest side of the hotel, the weather conditions during your stay did not help to get a bright bedroom too.

In regards to the bathroom renovation, we would be pleased to show next December 2018 the brand new bedrooms and bathroooms after the coming renovation during the next off-season.

We are providing a room service menu that is including different options to chose from: 2 soups, 3 starters, 3 sandwiches, 4 different meat and fish, pastas, pizzas and 3 desserts. For the guests who would like to have something more sophisticated or fancy, Le 1850 Be Organic is welcoming for a la carte or a daily set 5-course menu.

In regards to the price of the lemon juice, like in many places, when you do order something out of the set menu, this is indeed charged as extra. In the case you have not been informed by our team of this extra charge, we do understand that you could find this unappropriate and do apologize for this. For your information, the lemon juice you have been served contains more than 10 of them and has been freshly prepared when you ordered it to keep all the properties of the fruit.

We hope that this will answer to your questions and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards from Courchevel.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

This is a charming, finely decorated, ski-in, ski-out hotel in Courchevel 1850.
The staff is amazing and the breakfast is just gorgeous. They really made us feel special. Am not used to rating hotels here, but highly recommend this one.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceCarcassonne, Directeur général at La Sivoliere, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Dear Daniel,

Many thanks for your nice comment on the property, we are glad me and my team to see that you enjoyed the property, we look forward to have you at La Sivoliere again in the future!

Best wishes.

Florence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews