We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Simply Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Sivoliere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Sivoliere
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Courchevel
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Very attentive service. Everything top notch. Very family friendly (which is rare in much of France). Also dog friendly ... our two dogs stayed the week with us. We had a superb experience. It's pricey, but worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SangPei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasivoliere, Reservations Manager at La Sivoliere, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Madam,

We thank you for kind comment about La Sivoliere and the “1850” restaurant, nice to read that you have enjoyed the food of the Chef Bilal Amrani.

We invite you to stay again with us, now well trained, the team spirit is well in the air…

See you soon at La Sivolière!”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    12
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located, next to the slopes. You literally walk out into the snow. The staff in the ski shop is very helpful. Also most of the staff is extremely friendly and efficient. The hotel is beautiful, cosy and modern, a blend of a modern decor set in a wooden chalet. The restaurant staff and the chef were absolutely fabulous. The waiters are very friendly and professional, the barmen have wonderful drinks and cocktails, every night something different. The sommelier is knowledgeable and has a nice selection of wines to offer. The food is simply glorious. The chef is exceptional and Michelin star quality.
The room is cosy and well equipped, lot's of space and good bathroom. The cleaning and changing of the towels etc. simply perfect. It was however rather hot, impossible to regulate. The bedding was disappointing, for a 5 star hotel and these prices, I would expected a hight quality duvet with down and feathers, and not a synthetic, unbreathable version.
The hotel is quite expensive, bottled water for instance is just double the price from other restaurants in the neighbourhood, which seems over the top.

Room Tip: The rooms that look out on the slopes are very quiet, but have no direct sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RinDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just back from an absolutely fabulous week in Courchevel; best snow in years and fabulous weather. And an integral part of the magical holiday was without doubt due to La Sivoliere which we adored. Florence the manager is fantastic- she keeps a watchful eye on everything and is charming too. The staff are exceptional, polite, smiling and efficient. The concierge Cederic is great; quietly efficient.The hotel is a classic boutique hotel- it's small, chic and intimate, with a beautiful decor, cozy bedrooms and a great dining room. Delicious breakfasts and dinners. And as previous contributors have noted: the best ski room in Courchevel. Brand new skis, boards and boots ( or so they seemed) even in late February. Again great staff who take your skis out every morning and plant them in the snow, and help you put on your boots in the morning and take them off when you return exhausted from a long day on the slopes. And it is literally ski in and ski out. Its also pretty easy to walk down to the centre of town and back...although there are always minivans available to ferry you to and fro with charming and helpful drivers.
If I had to make a criticism it would be that the spa is small and the treatment room - where we had excellent massages with Michelle - can be a little noisy.
But this is a minor criticism. This is a really wonderful hotel where service is first rate...it's almost like a deluxe chalet with all the services of a 5 star hotel. This was our second stay and we will return.

Room Tip: Rooms 14 and 15 were side by side at the end of a corridor on the quiet ie slope side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jeremy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have been to many hotels in Courchevel. That was my first visit to this hotel. I have absolutely positive impressions of it . It located in a very calm place directly on the slope. My suit was comfortable, clean and right size. The hotel is not too big and makes a very good impression. Food was very good, staff is friendly. Specially I would like to note a very good level of ski room.
For me it is the best ski room in Courchevel so far.
Yes this hotel is pricy but it is value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Arm3strong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

A lovely looking boutique style hotel in a great ski in and ski out location in 1850. We had a great stay during a very quiet week when it seemed perhaps only 4-5 rooms were in use. Most services in the hotel were fine and the staff were extremely professional and friendly but there were one or two issues. The room was way too hot all week and despite our numerous request they seemed unable to fix it. We opened the windows every evening but then it was noisy early in the morning with rubbish and bottles collection. My main frustration with the hotel was the lack of water in the bedrooms at night and the insane prices from the minibar and hotel generally. More than 30 euros for a club sandwich, 22 for a cocktail and 10 Euros for a tiny bottle of water. The spa is fine and massage was great but very expensive. I'm fully aware that this resort is expensive but these prices are a total rip off and more expensive than I have encountered anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FreemansLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Our regular hotel in Courchevel was full so we decided to stay here.

This is such an awesome hotel - the decor is incredible, the facilities are top notch and the staff just cannot do enough for you.

The restaurant food is amazing and really there is nothing at all to complain about anything (except maybe some of the prices are a little on the steep side!)

however, we just found the atmosphere a little bit 'clinical'. we have stayed in several other hotels in the area and although the facilities are nowhere near as good the general atmosphere of the hotel is a lot 'warmer'.

Would definately stay here again if our regular hotel is not available.

It really is a beautiful place.

Room Tip: the rooms looking out to the slope side would be a good bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TRAXUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Lovely hotel, ski-in ski-out with the best boot room ever. Fabulous restaurant, we looked forward to dinner every evening. Staff couldn't do enough. Rooms comfortable rather than lavish but just what we needed after wonderful days on the slopes. Super spa.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courchevel hotels
0.4 mi away
L'Apogee Courchevel
L'Apogee Courchevel
#3 of 54 in Courchevel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le K2
Hotel Le K2
#6 of 54 in Courchevel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Chabichou
Le Chabichou
#1 of 54 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Trois Vallees
Hotel des Trois Vallees
#22 of 54 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#8 of 54 in Courchevel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Airelles
Hotel Les Airelles
#17 of 54 in Courchevel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sivoliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sivoliere

Property: La Sivoliere
Address: Rue des Chenus, 73120, Courchevel, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Courchevel
#6 Family Hotel in Courchevel
#8 Luxury Hotel in Courchevel
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Courchevel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sivoliere 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Sivolière, an ambiance, a way of life... More than a hotel, it is a home where guests are welcomed in a relaxed and elegant atmosphere. Discover a place where it feels so good to lay back and relax, close to downtown Courchevel 1850. Enjoy a ski-in, ski-out hotel, after being outfitted from head to toe in the ski lounge, warm up to the fireplace, taste the gourmet cuisine of the restaurant Le 1850, rest in the well being area, appreciate your home away from home... You are most welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Sivoliere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sivoliere Courchevel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing