We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Expensive for 3*, but amazing service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Ducs de Savoie

Les Ducs de Savoie
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Ducs de Savoie
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in Courchevel
Geneva
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Expensive for 3*, but amazing service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was a bit weary at first, and was suprised by the cost of the room (although Courchvel is always expensive). The amazing service by the staff made the difference though.
Plus:
- Actually ski in - ski out
- Ski rental in the hotel (it took us 30mn watch in hand to go from parking the car to being on the slopes, with rental!)
- Friendlyness of staff (the made off-menu sandwiches for us to catter for our allergies, without asking us to pay a premium, offered to drive us to town with their private cars, ...)

Minus:
- Parking (18€ per night) is really a pain to get out of
- Spa could use a bit of refurbishing
- Not exactly walking distance to center (15 mn)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
14
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

This is the second new year we have spent in this small gem of a hotel. The staff are delightful, special mention must go to our waiter(Matheus?, from Alsace) - he was very attentive and helpful. Also the ski store staff are awesome, it is really truly special to walk out of the hotel in the morning and find skis laid out ready to step into. I also love coming back at the end of the day and they help to take ski boots off...and bring slippers out. Food and wine are excellent. Location impossible to beat. Rooms are still a bit tired and bathrooms could be updated. However, we said last "we will be back", I think I can safely now say "we will be back...again".

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank elmScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have come here twice a year for the last 8 years .It is one of the only remaining modest three stars hotels (and still quite expensive) in a sky station where all new hotels are five stars and where there is no limit to extravagancas and indecencies since the richest people of the planet (and in the first place russian oligarcs and saudi princes) have decided to spend their sky holidays here . The hotel is just comfortable , extremely well managed by wonderful Sylvie Corniault , assisted by a superb team of hostesses , maître d'hôtel , waiters and waitresses of great competence.The food (family style) is nothing but excellent and the wine list has everytning to please all wine connaisseurs . The same clients are coming back year after year which makes it a wonderful family hotel where everybody is happy to meet everybody .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

My family and I visit this hotel every time we go to Courchevel. The food was delicious and we looked forward to our five course meal every night. Staff were extremely helpful in all areas eg. skis were ready for you each morning, service in the restaurant was first class. The swimming is large adequate for the number of rooms in the hotel. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STELLAB830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Just back from this hotel, we stayed over New Year. The food was fabulous - dinners were interesting and beautifully presented. Bar service was expensive (gin and tonic was 10 euro cf 7 euro in centre of town). Bar staff were very helpful. The swimming pool is large and sauna and steam room great after a days skiing. Bedrooms are small and tired, but serviced well twice per day. Internet was variable, not helped by the massive dumps of snow and power cuts in the whole valley. The massage (60 euro) was very relaxing and helped tired legs. However the best bit of this hotel is the ski service. Laurent and his team are simply awesome. Simply the best service we have enjoyed anywhere! They lay the skis out in the morning and bring slippers to your feet at the end - we cannot recommend them highly enough. There is a very easy ski down a green run from the ski service room to the base of the pistes and most days an easy gondola ride to get back. Also good to use in the early evening - to get into town. It stops running at 8pm. Overall we will go back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here for Xmas and New Year this year. We have stayed in many places in Courchevel so have a fair range to compare it with from the Chabichou to the Tovets to the Coq de Bruyeres and many more. I would say this hotel has it just right. The location is perfect, right next door to the very pricey Les Airelles, but without the price ticket. It is expensive at Christmas of course, but then it is the top resort in France and you do get what you pay for. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent - we were met at our car and the luggage taken to the room for us and the car parked in the secure underground parking - which we had access to anytime we wanted. We had a superior room overlooking the valley on the first floor - very nice size. The whole place had a lovely atmosphere, the bar staff were great - and made a mean Martini! I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone...

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a higher room with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaireQPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

The facilities include a large, by hotel standards, swimming pool, saunas and steam room.
There is an in house ski shop providing all the skis and accessories you could need with helpful guys who get your skies ready each morning and put them away to dry ready for the next day. Having enjoyed a buffet breakfast pop downstairs, skis ready to ski right out onto the slopes, wonderful
After a relaxing swim or sauna enjoy a gastronomic meal in the dining rom served by attentive staff.
All the staff throughout the Hotel are very pleasant and helpful led by the manageress Sylvie, will be back, again, next year

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 305barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courchevel hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Trois Vallees
Hotel des Trois Vallees
#23 of 54 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#8 of 54 in Courchevel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel New Solarium
Hotel New Solarium
#19 of 54 in Courchevel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
0.6 mi away
La Sivoliere
La Sivoliere
#20 of 54 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Apogee Courchevel
L'Apogee Courchevel
#3 of 54 in Courchevel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Ducs de Savoie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Ducs de Savoie

Property: Les Ducs de Savoie
Address: Au Jardin Alpin, 73120, Courchevel, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in Courchevel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Ducs de Savoie 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Les Ducs de Savoie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Ducs De Savoie Hotel Courchevel
Les Ducs De Savoie Courchevel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing